You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burlington, VT: The good, the bad, and the ugly part 1

in Pinmapple6 months ago

Sure looks like a nice place! I've never made it to Vermont. Food looks awesome and sounds like a lot of ethnic foods which I love! Since it's on a hill I would drive too, but it's always better to overpay a parking meter than pay a parking ticket, been there before!

I guess you're talking about Portobello road on Knotting Hill where that market is. It's been a long time since I've been to England!

Sounds like you enjoyed it, congratulations on 15 years, quite an accomplishment!
!DHEDGE

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, I appreciate that. There is a specific movie that I am recalling Portabello Road from. It was one of my favorites when I was a kid. The food was pretty amazing. I wish we would have been a little more adventurous, but it's hard sometimes because when it is amazing, it's great, but when it isn't, it can ruin your whole trip you know... We walked pretty much everywhere in Burlington except the days we left the city and the days it was raining.