You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not For the Faint Hearted: Erskine Falls to Lorne River Walk, Victoria, Australia

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Inspirational, remarkable, and just downright heartwarming.
Your parents are remarkable.
After reading the first few lines, I thought your Dad had passed, he's one tough cookie.
What a splendid place to take a walk or better yet an exhausting hike.
The picture of your parents on the bridge, with them both standing upright, is a great shot of them.
Being that over here in the states we still use our very antiquated form of measurement, I wasn't sure how far 9.8 km was. Well, with a simple click of the mouse I learned that 9.8 km is equal to 6.09 miles.
Now I'm even more impressed!

What a great time you must have had, an outing that I'm sure you will cherish more every day.