"This is my entry to the Pinmapple If I had $1000 Contest" - Gangtok Snowfall

in Worldmappin4 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Thesobuz

Yes SNOWFALL North Sikkim / Gangtok !

One of my biggest dream to enjoy the snowfall from deepest side in north sikkim. I do live in Dhaka, Bangladesh & it's hard to travel from here to sikkim by road as it takes very long time & coast effective. I was planning to go to sikkim since 2 years back to enjoy the snow-fall. I heard that there all the time snow is falling which is amazing to me.

#pinmapplethousand
I wish is I can grab that I could mark the wish-list & can bring a lot of memories with forever memorable #traveldigest 😇

travel3760375_1280.jpg

Photo Credit : Image by Pralay Pal from Pixabay

Let's get back to the city side where people are more into colorful houses & they are very much friendly. I had a small guess as i have visited earlier in Bhutan so i can fell something about the nature & demographical thoughts. I have heard that the north part of sikkim is always covered by snow!

But the best season for me would be to travel in Mid Autumn - Winter so then i can get the feeling of #Autumn of nature also #winter snowfalls 😍 In Sikkim snowfall is most agreeable things, entire zone covers with cotton white and crimped day off. The entire state looks simply like a white heaven as I might suspect individuals ought to appreciate the cold and blanketed climate in the little state.

Thangu, Zero Point, Yumthang Valley, Gurudongmar Lake in North Sikkim consistently in winter season blanked with the day off. photo155115531188cda3ebe650.jpg

Zuluk, Gnathang, Old Baba Mandir, Kupup, Memencha Lake, Lachen Village and Chopta valley are a portion of somewhere else which get snowfall consistently in the colder time of year season.
landscape5558659_1280.jpg
Image by Brent Olson from Pixabay

Really love the background story of 🍍 #pinmapple inspiring for us.
mohammedaltamashyU3TNSYsdhounsplash.jpg

Photo by Mohammed Altamash on Unsplash

Gangtok:
The capital city of the 22nd state of India which is wrapped with developed civilization but the winter change the city by a single nipping into the covered snow & it looks like the whole city is sleeping under a white blanket. This could be another interesting place to travel specially.
adityadeshmukhNjV3iThpb0unsplash.jpg

Photo by Aditya Deshmukh on Unsplash

Mostly I will fall for couple of points if I really get this $1000

  • Feel the autumn nature in sikkim
  • Enjoy the snowfall ( Mostly dreaming )
  • Collect colors & photographs to share with you all here
  • Hold a poster of @pinmapple & say Thank you

**How do I plan $ 1000 ? **

  1. Airfare Dhaka to India (Saidpur) - $90 to $199
  2. Saidpur to Sikkim border ( 292 km by Jip car ) - Drive will take 3.5 hours to 4, that will be most enjoyable road journey as you can see lot of beautiful nature at road side - $ 70 to $ 100
  3. At Sikkim - 1 night - $60
  4. Morning after completing the breakfast go for the North Sikkim after all paper works - there will coast about $40
  5. Transport coast - $120 ( up-down)
  6. North Sikkim - 3 to 4 days snow-fall / Autumn feel , Hotel coast roughly - $350 Excusing foods.
  7. Return airfare make sense to complete this trip successfully.

Total roughly as a pre-plan it will coast about - 869

MAP Location Pin : [//]:# (!pinmapple 27.338835 lat 88.649506 long d3scr)

This entry I am inspired from a post of @pinmapple
Below is the post ref.
https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@pinmapple/2000-hive-contest-to-celebrate-reaching-1000-digests

See you soon peace ✌🏽

Hello 👋
WhatsApp Image 20201101 at 2.16.40 PM.jpeg

My name is “Sobuz” Can be found in google as it or as “The sobuZ”. By profession i am a Knitwear Designer. Working as a knitwear designer unit since 5 years with SQ. I love to work for concept and innovative thing.
I’m more into below as hobbies

Product Design | knit , active , men/women
Photography
Traveling
Gardening ❤️
Making videos

I’m own a YouTube channel which is based on #Houseplants and #indoorGarden stuff you can have a quick visit also if you want to see my garden / plants videos where I always use to give tips and tricks with new Rare plants reviewing.

YT : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIU3CGRl7A-IvrkYa6ffBPQ

Sort:  

Hi there, thanks for entering the Pinmapple 1000 contest, there are a few things you need to update on your post to make it qualify to enter the contest.

  1. Pin it on Pinmapple map
  2. Tell us (even if its briefly) how you plan to spend your $1000
  3. Which author or post from the Pinmapple map inspired you to come here,

You can find out more details from the original announcement post. Thanks

Hi
Can you please let me know how i can do pin the post to the map?

Beautiful Mountain Snow white Photography

Yes that’s really a dream of me , live snowfalls 🥰

@trincowski Hey how are you sir? After a long break i saw you. Hope you are doing great yeah?

Looks like an amazing place. I hope you will get to experience snow one day :) We used to have a lot of snow in winter here in Central Europe when I was a kid but the climate has been changing dramatically and we have had very little snow here in the recent years...

@tipu curate

Wow really ! I bet you will get the snowfall like you had in childhood, I made remember of your childhood hehe ,

Have a nice day bro

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Perfect !
Thanks 🙏