Sinulog Festival Fluvial Parade on a Speedboat | Cebu, Philippines

in Pinmapple3 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Everyone!

Sharing this first time experience of mine to actually join the fluvial parade in the water on my own city- Cebu City Philippinesas we celebrate the Sinulog Festival. On the previous years, I am only one of the crowd witnessing the goosebumping tradition in the bay of Cebu.

Sinulog Festival is a celebration in Cebu to honor the holy child- Snr. Sto. Niño. As a catholic and a devotee, we begin the feast on a fluvial parade, aside from the 9-days novena-mass, commemorating the arrival of Christianity of the Cebuanos (people of Cebu) when a relic of the holy child was found in a shore of Cebu.
Then, a parade on the street and holy masses then follows on the succeeding day, and of course, the party on the streets. Sinulog is one of the grandest and very-known festival out of the many festivals in the Philippines.

The experience was fun and fulfilling specially when I got to tried it on a speedboat with my cousin and the family of her husband. I have come to see the beauty of Cebu in the waters, we were sailing through the sea of Talisay City down to SRP and to the Piers. The seawater was just so calm and pretty that morning, complimenting well with the sunrise and the CCLEX bridge.


About the Author

Hi! I am Kim- The Strolling Mind.

I love to travel, I have been traveling in my beautiful country- the Philippines, and some Asian countries, as well. My pleasure to share them here in Hive.

I believe that our mind is so powerful that anything we think is anything we can reach and achieve.

It is our mind that'll lead us to where we are heading to, so....

Let's keep strolling!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

enjoying a speed boat is a very enjoyable thing, I really want to ride the speed boat

It was indeed! I hope you can try it too :)

This is so cool! Here in our region, I've also witnessed a fluvial parade, it is during the fluvial profession of our Inang Peñafrancia. It was so beautiful to look at and I had goosebumps that time. So lucky of you to get to experience this!

thank you so much @themedwhowrites , yes it is indeed a goosebump-kind of event like this :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!