Fonte de Moleiros Vila do conde

in Pinmapple11 days ago

My brief visit to Rio took me along the trails to Fonte de Moleiros, here a slightly ridiculous story happened about 50 meters from reaching Fonte de Moleiros, I got distracted taking photos and almost tripped over a snake, I was left with so scared that I ended up stopping halfway through and turning back.
The route is mostly wide and much of it is done on dirt “tractor paths” as I like to call it, very wooded and bushy before the river, an ideal place for snakes, in fact.
I don't know who ran away first, her or me, well, come to think of it, she was minding her own business about 2 inches from my foot.
I didn't take any photos, I focused on getting out of that place as quickly as possible haha

Despite this small setback when I arrived, I took photos of the well-renovated houses on the riverbank, with gardens and small reservoirs running underneath, some of them with a water mill.
IMG_9918.JPG

Some houses give us the feeling that river outlets were created, but in general they are located on small stone arms that the river itself allowed to support the entire structure but gives the impression of floating in the water.
in stone, which shows that they have been around for many years but with new, well-maintained roofs

IMG_9914.JPG
This house has something very funny because the garden is divided in half by the river that runs along its side and underneath.
IMG_9910.JPG
wooden windows in reddish tones and the plant rose underneath, it gives a very old appearance despite being well preserved

IMG_9920.JPG

we can see 2 openings in the structure of the house through which the east river passes, and the bridge between the gardens.

IMG_9924.JPG
You can also get a general view of part of the river before these little houses under the river, as you can see almost the entire route and made up of lots of greenery and bush, it has a somewhat humanized and still quite wild appearance.
IMG_9892.JPG

IMG_9896.JPG
Thanks for reading I'll see you in my next post, say hi so I know you read it.
Thank you very much and see you soon.

*All images are taken with canon2000D with 50 / 135 lens and are my own.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @theycallmedre! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024