You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stonehenge of Thailand and a better viewpoint than the official viewpoint! Moh Hin Khao, Thailand

in Pinmapple3 years ago

No way small world, used to go there for a donkey ride along the beach when I was a kid and a Mr whippy haha. I'm closer to Chepstow in the Forest of Dean. Gloucester and Cheltenham used to be the local shop stop and school in Monmouth! So are u in Taiwan now? Working?

Yeah I think I found @steevc through a tag on a post and messaged

Sort:  

Came back last year, was supposed to be a holiday, but Taiwan closed their border so I can't get back in yet. Could have been stuck in worse places, at least this is home, so not complaining 😂 Might as well wait for the vacine as I'll be at the bottom of pecking order anywhere else

Yeah totally, it isn't easy but at least you're home. I guess as hopeful as everyone is, there still seems no guaranteed ending to all this and a return to normality!! Imagine how much worse it would feel 15, 20 years ago without the use of reliable internet across the world - would have been totally different on a dialup connection or hitting internet cafes!