Cultural Tourism: take a walk to visit the PAGARUYUNG Basa Palace in West Sumatra, Indonesia

in Pinmapple4 months ago

Do not ever get bored!. One sentence represents so many words that come to my mind when I want to share my holiday experience for 2 weeks in West Sumatra which is still in Indonesia. why do I say this, because basically every time I see the buildings in West Sumatra I understand that almost all the buildings here are exactly the same, especially the roof, but after I studied them all, it turns out there are striking differences. on every building in West Sumatra, so I will explain it when I share it with all of you, so keep following my posts, HIVE friends.



And today I will invite you to visit the Basa Paguruyung Palace, one of the buildings with the highest caste in West Sumatra because this place is the king's palace, this palace is like a museum when you visit, but this is the king's residence with a reel picture at that time and there are several corners of the room that I can show you. The King's Palace is not magnificent with permanent modern concept buildings like what I saw in my history book and other online news sources. This palace seems ancient, but believe me, when you see this building for the first time, you will be amazed that this king's palace is only made of wood, even though it looks very special.



To enter this palace we have to pay a ticket of Rp. 5000 per person and free parking. If you don't want to go into the palace, you can ride horses and rent bicycles in the palace parking lot, because the Pagaruyung palace is quite spacious. And one more thing, we can also rent traditional clothes typical of West Sumatra here, you can do pre-wedding or post-wedding wearing these traditional clothes...hiii. okay and I decided to go into the palace to find out what was in the Paguruyung palace. To enter this palace we have to climb several stairs and we have to take off our footwear, but don't worry that our shoes will be lost or exchanged because our shoes will be put in plastic bags and given a number, you have to remember the number. to pick up your shoes later.



And when we are on the second floor we will be able to see that there are around 10 places such as bridal thrones, but apparently these are intended for the king's special guests, in front of each throne there is a dish covered with a cloth as a tribute. There are various types of motifs there and I cannot give you clear information on what the differences are. And from these windows we can see how beautiful the mountain views and fresh air are there.



And on the 3rd floor we will see several collections of antique relics and I can also see the bed of the king's daughter from that era. and I almost forgot that in this palace I could also see collections of ancient items from that era in the kitchen equipment that they used which today perhaps we no longer use for daily activities. So what are you waiting for, please come to this place and get your own experience, in West Sumatra everything is cheap so you don't need to worry if your money runs out later.



In future posts, I will tell you about more places in West Sumatra, so keep following my posts and greetings from Tomidiwirja, Indonesia



Sort:  

Wow, it's a beautiful picture. I've been to Indonesia, but it was Bali, where I fell in love with the cultural, construction, and lovely people from there.

Thank you for coming to Indonesia. Indonesian ethnicity and culture are very friendly towards local and foreign residents. Next time you come to Lake Toba which is in North Sumatra where I live. Thank You @kittima

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yes, thank you @pinmapple, I have done it

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2121.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you @pinmapple for the information.