Enjoy the view at the top of Taruko high hill

in Worldmappin7 months ago

How do you choose beautiful places as your vacation spot in a city or country? Is it just social media or has word of mouth developed that has made you curious? Or because it is your relative or friend's hometown so you come to that place. and actually everything I mentioned above is one of the basics of my search for beautiful and highly recommended places to visit in the city or country that is my destination. But sometimes when I arrive at my destination I won't waste the opportunity to explore places that not many people know about.



Like what I am currently visiting, it is a hidden place that is still very rarely visited by tourists, even though the road to get there is very smooth. There are several reasons why this beautiful place is still rarely visited by tourists and these reasons are:

  1. Not many people have exposed this place, especially content creators who like to explore the newest places
  2. It is still very far from residential areas
  3. The road is steep and a bit winding and the car has very limited roads when we want to explore the peak of Taruko, so if we use a driver who doesn't know the way, the driver will usually skid his tires.



Because Taruko Peak has not been exposed much, to enter here we only need to prepare transportation fuel and parking fees sincerely which are managed by local residents. And because the population there is still very small, the air around the place is not disturbed, it is very fresh. As I walk through the edges of the forest, the air is as fresh as the mountains and the natural smell of the grass and trees that I pass is very sharp in my nose. .
The journey from the city center of Bukit Tinggi to the top of Taruko is around 20 minutes and by motorbike, if you go there by car, the journey will be much slower because the road is narrow.
After arriving at the top of Taruko we will get a beautiful view and the tiring journey is paid very well here.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-17 at 19.22.12 (1).jpeg



And at Puncak Taruko it turns out that there is already a canteen which is managed by the private sector but the menu is still quite simple, namely hot tea, coffee and various other hot drinks and then they only sell various cup instant noodles. Regarding the price, it is not expensive, very affordable for a thin wallet like mine.
However, if you bring your own food, there is no problem and it is not prohibited. And the best time to come to Taruko Peak is in the morning around 6 and 7 in the morning when the air is still very cold and the sunlight is still orange.
And when you're there, I'm sure you won't want to go home quickly like my wife and I, who sat here for a long time to enjoy the view, then at the top there are also several simple photo spots to eliminate the curiosity of visitors to increase their social media photos.



So what are you waiting for next time you visit West Sumatra, don't forget to stay for a while in Bukit Tinggi, and you can rent a motorbike there. Greetings from tomidiwirja, Indonesia



Sort:  

That green all over the place is fantastic! I can’t imagine how is to be there, since I have never been in a place like that, but I’m sure that I will be there pretty soon!

Thanks a lot for sharing this experience!

You're welcome, to get to this place coincidentally the road here can be driven by motorbike. so I don't have to climb. I used a motorbike to reach the top. Thank you for commenting. have a nice day

Thay looks like an awesome place. Dont know if i will ever be able to get a chance to travel to Indonesia, but if I do this place is surely one i will visit.

I hope you can go to Indonesia. in North Sumatra is no less beautiful. an example is Lake Toba

Sumbar is so green and full of beautiful spots. I have only visited West Sumatera once when I was a kid, it was great to see the hills and green trees with the cool vibes there. Thanks for sharing the nice pictures of this place.

Yes, bro, you're welcome, Padang is really cool, I don't regret going there. I hope someday I can come to West Sumatra again.

Beautiful place👍😊thanks for your pictures

you're welcome @crisvif11, have a nice day

Looks like a great spot. that first photo of you is fantastic!

thank you @riverflows, beautiful photo because of the beautiful view. Thank you for stopping by