Thuy Tien beach Vung Tau, Vietnam. Famous local beach.

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody. How was your last weekend? Do you travel or explore new places?

Last weekend I and my family went to Thuy Tien beach in Vung Tau to enjoy the weekend here. This is a clean beach extending from Thuy Van beach to here. This is a beach that is not very popular with tourists, but popular with locals. Local people in the nearby area often come here to bathe and fish every day.

As you can see the beach is very clear and clean. For Vung Tau, almost every month of the year visitors can swim in the sea, and the sea is always clear blue like this. Especially the beach here has a lot of fishermen fishing activities, it seems that this is their daily activity. Here they also have a small market grouped up on the beach with about 20 stalls selling all kinds of seafood, shrimp, crab, squid, sea fish of all kinds, sea snails...etc.

The day my family and I went to the beach to play was Sunday, but the beach was still sparse as you can see. Especially the seafood here is very fresh and very cheap compared to other markets and places such as restaurants, hotels,... Right next to the beach, there are cafes with chairs that combine parking and parking. rent cooking utensils if you are a tourist you can go in there and rent tables and chairs and cooking utensils, the rental price is also very reasonable.

My children, my younger brother and my mother are very happy and they love this beach. Before leaving we bought 1-2kg of seafood each and we came back home to enjoy them by steaming the seafood and enjoying it with hot rice, vegetables and delicious dipping sauce. It's great when after swimming and going home to enjoy seafood, what's better than that, isn't it?

Every time I swim in the sea makes me feel extremely comfortable and especially when I experience that feeling with my loved ones. I hope if you have the opportunity to visit Vietnam and try to experience Vung Tau city, this city will make you nostalgic when you leave there.

I wish you a good day. This post is 100% written by me, and the pictures are taken by me with my phone S8+. Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I hope it helps you to relieve some stress at work and feel comfortable reading them. Wishing you a lot of health and joy in life. If you like you can reblog to let everyone know about this post. Thanks a lot.😊!

Sort:  

@tipu curate

I very much appreciate your kindness 🥰. Have a nice day @tobetada

Sunday is family day! Looks like everyone had a great time by the beach and really enjoyed the sun!

so much seafood selection!

Yeah @asasiklause. We were so happy there. Have a nice day 😊

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1628.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hello @lizanomadsoul and @pinmapple. I am very grateful for supporting my post. Have a great day.

I've been to quite a few beaches across the United Stats and Canada, and I can honestly say I have never seen or heard of a fish market across the sand and right on the beach with fresh caught seafood.

While there's usually restaurants and a bar or two along the coast line and always a hotel nearby, this is the first I've ever seen of such a market directly on the beach. Seems like an awesome concept as I'd love to swim and get fresh shrimp or crab afterwards to enjoy a nice meal at home.

Nevertheless, this looks like a wonderful beach, great view and great photos. Thanks for sharing.

Yes, @tuckerjtruman. I'm glad you liked it. Fish markets on the beach are very popular in Vietnam. I think you should visit Vietnam from time to time. We have many great places for you to explore.

What a wonderful place, great views.
The market so close to the sea, very fresh fish and shellfish. I see a crab was trying to escape hehehe 🤭
Thanks for sharing with us, have a lovely Monday 👋🏻☀️

Hi @littlebee4. Nice to see you. It is a great place for a family trip at a weekend. This place is so peaceful. Have a nice day 😉

You are welcome 👋🏻😁 it sure looks like that.
Thank you kindly! Enjoy yours 😉

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!