Accommodation Review - Novotel Living Bangkok Sukhumvit Legacy @ Bangkok, Thailand

in Worldmappin3 months ago



LCvMhRwq9beIWW7g_IMG_1917_1.webp
jY5ZeAEvP5TM12mH_IMG_1793.webp
ByhtEEaRJjEB2DJs_IMG_1794.webp
Wrz5OX6SlTO36KY8_IMG_1795_1.webp
4B421xr6oEZGH5j1_IMG_1796.webp
Wgk3g1dXURZaSnoH_IMG_1798_1.webp
CqNmIptZFYdfaHlB_IMG_1797_2.webp
VjXH5d6snm3bL1KO_IMG_1903_2.webp
3VV5jKaJSC5yzrVV_IMG_1918_1.webp

Hi Everyone,

During this trip to Bangkok, the first hotel I stayed was at Novotel Living Bangkok Sukhumvit Legacy. I wanted to stay closer to the new shopping centre Empshere which is also very close to the other surrounding centres like Emporium and EmQuartier. Location wise, it was top notch though it is still around 7 minutes walk to the BTS which is acceptable. I booked a slightly larger room as the price of the cheapest room wasn’t much and I guess it was too big for 1 person.

My room was in the building opposite to the lobby. I arrived after sunset so my goal was to drop everything, shower (yes it was very humid and hot) and go out for dinner. The room had a large king size bed, sofa, a kitchenette, and a large bathroom. This room is huge for me but I am not complaining. It had all the basic facilities needed like a safe, bathrobe, ironing board, and so on.

I was also able to order food via Grab and collect it downstairs which was very convenient. The view from my room was nice, it overlooked a large garden with lots of small dogs, I’m guessing it’s a dog school. I’ve been out most of the day so didn’t get to use the facilities of the hotel but the pool was at a weird place. It was right at the car park between the lobby and the restaurant so people from everyone could see you swim, lounge around and it was extremely busy and noisy. It wasn’t pleasant at all especially check in and check out times when there are lots of cars driving around, you will just be inhaling fumes.

Overall the hotel's cleanliness and service were Novotel standards. The staff had great English skills but for the price I paid for the room, I would stay elsewhere with better facilities and location.

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

It looks amazing, I hope to visit Bangkok someday.

Its so fun there, hope you can go soon

The surrounding looks very clean. Thailand is one of my bucket list hope to visit there soon!!

Yeah its cleaner than it used to be. Hope you can go there soon :)

Hi dearest friend, It looks like you had quite the adventure. Bangkok is definitely an amazing place to explore. The hotel's location sounds convenient too wow, but it's a shame about the noisy pool area. Thanks for sharing your experience dearest I enjoyed it

thanks for coming by :)

It was my pleasure dear