Getting Lost in Japan with the Kids

in Pinmapple2 months ago



cltfpoyhz000s0zsz4nhde932_IMG_3874.webp
cltfpoz3h000t0zszb1hcgl71_IMG_3873.webp
cltfpp6b3000z0zsz6tg86ui5_IMG_3869_1.webp
cltfpp46g000y0zsz0nn1bml5_IMG_3875_2.webp

Hi Everyone,

I rarely get lost in Japan. Getting lost in my books is going somewhere so far out of town. This happened to me when I took the kids out as Hubby had work. I planned to meet him at Osaka station at noon for lunch so I took my time getting ready and taking the JR to see him since we are on the JR line. Once we went to the station, we all got seats and started being on our phones. From Taisho to Osaka station is not close so I knew it would take a while to get there. Little did I forget to check if it was a local train or an express train, we missed our stop.

How I noticed was that the conductor mentioned that car xx is going to xx so please get off if you want to go to so and so place. I looked up and we were in some town I've never seen before. Quickly checking Google Maps, we have overshot Osaka station by a long mile. This was a super express train heading to the airport. The issue is that there are very few stops on these super express trains meaning we won't know when the next station would be and when would be the next train back to the main city. So I quickly messaged Hubby and showed him where we were. We were 40 minutes drive away from Osaka according to Google Maps. Don't ask me how we go there, I just need to get back to Osaka.

We got off at the next stop and luckily the next train was due in 2 minutes. The journey to go back was around 30 minutes on the local train (ie all stops) so we made sure to get off at the right station. Funny enough, nobody was angry or stressed, the kids had a fun time looking at the countryside and enjoying the train ride. They love the trains, I do too so in the end, it was a nice little adventure for the 3 of us. We were super thirsty though so got a drink quickly. Hubby on the other hand wasn't too impressed as he had to wait for us at the station with a heavy bag. Oh well, at least we made some great memories.

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Have a nice trip..🐝🐝

thanks for coming by

Hubby on the other hand wasn't too impressed as he had to wait for us at the station with a heavy bag.

Lol! My type of person. I hate waiting.

It was fun reading through your blog. Thanks for sharing.

LOL it was a minor mistake on my end, i rarely get lost

thanks for coming by :)