From cabin to cocoon

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



(A short note on my introduction )

From cubical to cocoon

I realized the biggest joy in life is, when you find out what is the WHY of your life.

After working for 7 years in total, including 3 years in my ‘dream company’, I felt something was still missing. And I wondered what it was.

As I kept on pursuing my artistic interests along with my job i.e. creating art, travelling across India, photography, and spending time creating a home garden - it gave me sense of fulfillment.

After a while, I started to think about venturing on my own and kept on preparing myself for this big change. In late 2019, I finally took the plunge after a life changing exploration to Everest base camp. This might sound dramatic, but I could clear a lot of self doubts during that time. 

I channelized all my energy and efforts in creating art, travel photography, growing plants and DIY (upcycling). As I found the WHY of my life which is “to use art and travel to educate and empower sensitive young minds to conserve our planet”, it gave me immense confidence and new inspiration to continue with the purpose.

In 2020, I gave a name to my passion, "The Himalayan Cocoon" which truly defines me. This name is my ode for the Himalayas and nature. Cocoon symbolizes my love for solitude and to remain undisturbed in my creative zone. It’s a place to create art, and develop ideas which I can offer to the world.
My art is a product of inspiration from nature, the universe and it's manifestations. If you would like to see my collection – visit Himalayan Cocoon store at Amazon, RedBubble.

I believe in listening to my inner voice and working towards the greater highs in life. It's easier said than done, but believe me it's worth a try. I am proud and grateful for the journey so far and ready for the future adventures. I feel blessed to introduce myself as an artist, travel blogger, nature lover and photographer. I am sure our paths will cross someday until then stay connected with me here

Art page @thehimalayancocoon
Travel ✈page @travelingcocoon_kanika

(Holidaying Brand ambassador)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @travelingcocoon! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we recently launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Thank you so much for all the support. And thanks to each and everyone who loved my journey and has become a part of it.

Congratulations @travelingcocoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

thank you

You're welcome @travelingcocoon
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.