You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nitra's Castle Hill - A Step Back in Time

in Worldmappin8 months ago

Reading your post I discovered that even when I was a kid I didn't go on too many holidays, my parents were more careful and didn't let me have too much freedom, probably this is also the result that today I like to travel a lot.
By the way, your post is amazing (as are all your posts for that matter) following the specific pattern, the captivating description, the attractive pictures and the message sent.

Sort:  

In my case it wasn't as much about the freedom as it was about not having the money to do it 😊 But luckily, we can do whatever we want now and travel as much as we want 😊

I'm glad that my posts are not getting boring. I like to have a specific structure in all my posts and was worried that at some point people will get fed up with that...

All of your posts are some of the best I follow here in the community, I confess this to you without flattery or anything else, for me it is very simple whether I like or dislike what I read and see I am honest and if appropriate express my opinion.

My family (I mean my parents) even though we went through the communist period where we all know that there were extremely restrictive measures, they had the money to send me on holidays but they didn't want to let me for the simple reason that they wanted to protect me.

They were very afraid to let me go on children's camps or other trips for the simple reason that they were very worried about accidents, and I mean the means of transport used.

I'm not upset about that, since I've been financially independent, I've seen many, many amazing places.