You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antwerp, Belgium's hidden gem

in Pinmapple6 months ago

I called this city a hidden gem for the simple fact that there were not so many tourists when we visited, here comparing with Ghent, Dinant, Brussels or Dinant.

And yes I found it an amazing city.

If I had to choose where to go back I would definitely choose Ghent, Antwerp and Dinant, no way Brussels (this city left me with a bitter taste) apart from the fact that I encountered protests, lots of police, I haven't written anything about Bruges because I didn't get to go there.
Don't get me wrong, Belgium has other amazing places, but I haven't managed to visit them all yet, maybe on another visit.

I'm glad that for a few moments I was able to remind you of this city.

Have a wonderful week ahead.

Sort:  

Brussels is not very charming. Actually, I was surprised when I came there for the first time as it's so different to the rest of the country.. oh, of course you were not able to visit them all. Even in one year I was not able to visit them all 😉

Have a wonderful week too!

I agree with you about Brussels, but I still have a few more posts I want to share with you here😉