You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Matanauska Glacier, Alaska

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Wow. Truly as you said in your post the picture ain't doing justice to give us a sense of how tall the walls of ice are.

To me given I haven't seen ice in my life before, 200ft is crazy high for a pile of ice, lol.

All my years in Nigeria the only thing I know about Alaska is that the land mass and size is bigger than my country and that's just a state in the USA and also that the place is always very cold but reading your post now you just gave me a beautiful sensation about the place given that the place is low on covid and most people are vaccinated.

I love how free the road is and I love your ride, blue is my favourite colour. You know Drifting reminds me of the game Need for speed, hahaha - in this case I can understand why there was no need for it, lol - also the glacier tour company fee for 65 box is quite affordable considering the experience and perks.

I really enjoyed reading your travelogue. I also recounted mine on my blog cos recently my younger sister just got inducted as a medical laboratory scientist. So that made me and my family travel from Lagos to Benin. It was a blast.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. God bless you.

Sort:  

thank you, yeah you are far too close to the equator for any snow :) Earn and save money and Europe is 6 hr flight away :)

Travelling to Europe is on my bucket list, I'll see what the future holds for me. Thank you. 😉