You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living next to Banksy in Bristol, UK

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Really cool! I love Banksy! I saw a piece in Bristol too once when walking from the train station into town for something or other. (This was mostly when I lived in Warminster, Wiltshire.) I even got to go to the Banksy exhibit when it was held there back in about 2009, I guess it was. I'll have to go look at my archives again.

Sort:  

Lucky you!! I heard it was very difficult to get in. Did you go to Dismayland as well?

I don't remember it being difficult to get in, though I do remember there being a bit of a queue. My Pentax K100D was put through its paces there, that's for sure. Loved the exhibit.
Didn't go to Dismayland - not sure when/where that was.

It's in 2015, I thought it was around the same time as the Bristol exhibition 😁. Dismaland was an open air exhibition in an old lido in Weston near Bristol

Ah, that's really cool. I left the UK in 2013, so wasn't there for that. That would have been fun though.