Wanderingbella in El Nido, Palawan one week before the pandemic.

in Pinmapple2 years ago

palawan cover.png
Hello hivers! Let me take you on a trip to El Nido, Palawan. I hope this isn't too late to post about my trip last March, before the pandemic happened. I flew there for a five day vacation with a friend. We planned this trip few months ago. I can't wait to see the island and do some activities. I was so excited to explore so we did go on a motorbike to the nearest beach for sunset watching; The place called "Las cabanas" but we arrived there earliest in the afternoon so we ate our lunch. We ordered pasta carbonara and a glass of margarita. The restaurant serves really delicious food and cocktails and the view is worthwhile. You will also enjoy the music that they play and you will eventually forget the time. I'm always thinking about a place where you can get away from social media and this is the right place coz you barely get an internet connection. A perfect place to have a real conversation with your friend without touching your phone, just relax, enjoy and experience the lavish view. Some people like me, who love sunbathing it's the place you wanna go, not to mention we were so lucky that time because it wasn't that crowded as we expected. We're in love, the place even more.

Before the sunset shows up, we're able to witness the intimate wedding day on the beach And oh, I'm over the moon, that was super romantic. I'm lucky to see couples making their vows at the wedding of their dreams. I wish to whoever reads this blog, "may your wedding dreams come true".

I'm super stoked about how beautiful the sunset is in this place. I think one of the best I've ever seen in my life. If you have been here, you know that I mean it right? I'm enjoying the moment, lying on the sand drinking my mango shake. What a wonderful day to end.

2.png

Seas the day or slay the day. Who can resist the temptation of this island, my ged, too much beauty. The blue crystal water is so refreshing and makes your holiday fantastic. I'm overwhelmed by the beach and I don't mind getting salty.

The next day, we went on an island hopping. What we availed was package A. These are the places : Small lagoon, big lagoon, secret lagoon, Shimizu Island, and 7 Commando Beach. This tour includes the lunch buffet, mask and snorkel, and drinking water.

The whole day was on a tour. I couldn't ask for more. It was an extraordinary experience. Even though I couldn't snorkel at the time was really big waves and I felt like on a roller coaster. The thrilling and tiring activity was kayaking. It's challenging for me; I hate puddles but I did my best to make it back to the boat. Yehey! It was super fun.

Exploring the Mountains.png

We booked a beach front Airbnb room with a bar and restaurant. What a great idea to spend a place like this, where almost everything is in one place. I'm super excited to wake up every morning to see the sun shine and drink a cup of coffee on a balcony. It feels like paradise. If you wanna know the room is deluxe type, but nothing fancy inside. What makes this place special? Because it has a peaceful environment, fresh air, smells the sea, and feels the breeze and listens to the sounds of the waves every day and night.

White and Charcoal Travel Mag Family Animated Photo Collage.png

The last two days we went to the Nacpan beach, the no wifi zone. I was working remotely at the time so I'm screwed up by the time I got no job. If you plan to visit, make sure you come on the weekend off. So you don't have to think about work. We booked the Nipa Hut house, very basic, however we fancy what we came for was to embrace the beauty of nature.

I really like this remote place. It's so nice to be here, live simple and live peacefully. How do people party at night? Will, there's a bar that holds an event like trivia night, or beach party. Take it easy, you can still party before I forget. The hotels serves finger licking food and mouth-watering desserts by the beach.

I'm sorry that I didn't have a picture of the food and dessert. My friend hates me taking picture of everything.

What's it like spending holiday in El Nido?

I was happy eating a lot of seafood every day. I have favorite grilling restaurants along the beach. If you go there, find a place all of them serve fresh seafood. I was also addicted to drinking coffee by the beach while watching sunset. Drinking cocktails at night while watching the stars. Traveling cheaply as possible there's many carinderia that cook delicious food. Swimming on the beach and tanning. Walking around the night market checking out souvenirs and buy some ice cream.

What was it like traveling one week before the pandemic?

It was surprisingly to see the crowdless, knowing that the place was surrounded by many tourists. However, it was scary without knowing what was happening outside the world. We never knew that there was already a contagious virus in the country. We didn't watch the news because we were there for a holiday. Lucky enough, we weren't stuck in there; otherwise we could have been there for a while. However, it could have been a good or worse case scenario. Lesson learned then was to watch the news while traveling to avoid the consequences.

I'm one of the grateful travelers who made a week trip to the island before the lockdown in the country. I can't forget it. It was the most memorable experiences I have had. I would definitely see you again, Palawan. This place is a hidden gem of paradise.

The Places:

  • Las Cabañas - known for sunset watching and casual dining
  • El Nido town- like everything you need you can find it here
  • Big & small Lagoon and Secret Lagoon- water fun activities, and stunning limestone rock formation
  • Shimitzu island -A snorkeling spot,and a sumptuous lunch buffet on the island
  • 7 Commado island -Long beach walk, and enjoy drinking fresh coconut juice
  • Nacpan beach- Note: NO WIFI ZONE AND all I can say it's paradise

We are almost get back to a new normal of traveling especially domestically. Let's travel again.

Which place do you want to visit next?

Leave the answer in the comment below. Who knows I can join you.

Thank you for checking and reading...Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

The beautiful traveller @wanderingbella ! I never been in Palawan. Your blog especially the pictures makes me want to go right away. Tsar! Hope everything is good with you. We missed you here ☺️😁

ay!I'm kilig here. Thank you. I look forward you to visit Palawan or we can go there :) Sorry for not being active here. I've struggle a lot to manage my time. I got busy. but thank you for for putting time reading this. I miss everyone too. I look forward to hopefully meet you in person.

Yessss puhon! We are excited to meet you too! Have a great weekend 😊

Have a great weekend too! If you plan to visit Moalboal. Hit me up! 😊

Will sure do 😉

I was also addicted to drinking coffee by the beach while watching sunset. Drinking cocktails at night while watching the stars.

Ahhhh wish I could withess this as well if given the chance to visit Palawan anytime soon ☺️☺️☺️❤️🏝 Nice photos! @wanderingbella

Hi @lifewithera thank you for reading my blog. Yes. Please visit Palawan is a must. You will be in love there just like me. hehe 😍

Thank you for sharing

Welcome. 😊

Que hermoso lugar, es un paraíso y que hermosas fotos 🥰🤗. Tuviste una gran suerte el poder viajar antes de la pandemia y sobretodo haber conocido lo que pasaba fuera de Palawan a tiempo. Que bella experiencia 👏🏻😌

Hola! Buenas dias @rakel1406 gracias🙏 Filipinas El paraiso. Espero que puedas visitarnos pronto😊

This is nice! 😍 dream destination jod na nako ang Palawan ever. Hope to visit soon! Great photos po. 👏💕

Congratulations @wanderingbella! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Such a gorgeous beach! Great pictures!

Thanks for your post!

Thank you. How have you been?

I've been good, thank you! Welcome to Hive! You're going to enjoy it here!

Cute pix! Looking forward to more posts and pix from you.

Oh my, I actually miss this island! It would actually nice to see the beach empty and have it all to yourself but then again we sometimes for look the fun times and socialize is one way to meet cool people.

I love this blog, Bella! Keep up these quality blogs! 😘❤️💃🥳

Yes. I miss the island too. Thank you Gil😍 I'm inspired to write sometimes. But it's really hard to manage my time these days. Mostly I'm not motivated. I really want to see you oi. Baka Maya Maya nasa US kana.

What a coincidence! Palawan was my last trip (outside of Cebu) before the pandemic, too! I couldn't get enough of Palawan. This post made me miss the place. 😁

Been in this beautiful island twice and it always amazes me to see their beautiful beaches. Try to visit Coron too more accesible than El Nido because we have a direct flight 😊

I always heard about the beauty of Palawan; Reading your blog makes me plan to visit there next year.

What makes this place special? Because it has a peaceful environment, fresh air, smells the sea, and feels the breeze and listens to the sounds of the waves every day and night.

Aweee, I suddenly miss the feeling of waking up with the sun kissing your face and the sound of waves healing your whole body T^T By reading this, I felt your excitement po while reminiscing the good old days before the pandemic 😍