Shimla The Summer Capital of British India

in Pinmapplelast month

Hello everyone, I hope you're all doing well! Today, I'm excited to take you on a journey to the breathtaking city of Shimla, often referred to as the Queen of Hills. Situated in Himachal Pradesh, Shimla holds a significant place in India's colonial history.

In the past, when the East India Company was in power, the British noticed that Shimla had a cool climate even when other places were very hot in the summer. They liked this and decided to make Shimla the summer capital of British India. This led to the city developing beautiful buildings and roads.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 31.10440 lat 77.17594 long d3scr)
One famous place in Shimla is its pretty church. One morning, I woke up feeling excited and ready to explore Shimla. When I got to the busy Mall Road, I started taking pictures of the city's beauty.


Nowadays, the city looks quite different from those times. Near the church area, which we now call Lower Bazaar, there has been a lot of construction. People have built many buildings, as you can see in the photographs.

Upon arriving in the city, I parked my car near the lift and began walking towards the church. Along the way, I passed by Tripti, a well-known shop in Shimla.

Continuing upwards via stairs, I encountered the Tibetan market, famous for offering trendy clothes at reasonable prices.

After a 10-15 minute walk, I reached the Mall, where the true beauty of Shimla unfolds.

Here, you'll find a variety of shops catering to different interests and needs.

The Mall is lined with different shops, some of which have been around since the time of the British rule.

Among them are cafes that have been operating since 1873, along with other places that have a lot of historical importance.


While exploring, I found a shortcut that took me to the church. When I reached the top, I took some amazing photos of the Church.

I hope you enjoy the photos.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wanderloom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

aapk blog se mai Shimla ghum li...😜 thankyou for virtual visit..

🙏☺️ shukriya