You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indonesia What Is Next

in Pinmapple3 years ago

The countryside could be very nice. Unlike most expats working there I would ride with my window down, everyone smiled. I would have my driver stop sometimes so I could buy something from the street vendors. My favorite was a old woman that I bought watermelon's from every other day for the season.

If the roads there were 300mm wider two cars could pass 😁

Yes 99% of the people in SE Asia are very nice. I have been back in Oklahoma 3 months and I'm ready to go back!

Sort:  

Be careful! Our puppet in chief has been known to abandon US Citizens overseas.... 🤮

But a place can grow on you! The homestead is beginning to feel like home.

I bet she kept the best watermelons back for you.
🤠💙❤️💗🤠