Taiwan Scooter Journals - Easy Life Hostel in Yilan County

in Worldmappin2 years ago (edited)

I am very new with the experience with hostels and thanks to my German friend I have been able to experience the beauty of hostels throughout our Taiwan round trip. Due to the pandemic I have definitely noticed a decline in the occupancy of the hostels, however what I did see is the remanence of what travelers left off and the vibe was very positive. Let me show you what I mean.

Easylife.jpg
I forgot to take a photo of the front door so I used what was on the web however it still looks exactly the same... small yet clean.

Edit : Above image was taken from easylifehostel.com when searched on Google and the link is as below.
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/p/AF1QipN6fz3Mza3atmz-3pe7HbcCZFX-Y5aGVv-YM7vn=w375-h249-k-no

IMG_0453.jpg
As I entered I was greeted with a young man and he kindly explained to me where everything was and where my place to stay is located. What I did noticed is the absence of people... it was very quiet... however it had a vibe that it used to be a very fun place to be. I truly sometimes feel the effects of how Covid did to the tourism industry when I see empty spaces like this... this was actually pretty much through out my entire journey in Taiwan. Although you can see there is a lot of space for fun here. :)

IMG_0452.jpg
Even a large kitchen area!!~~ I can imagine so many travelers get together and cook together for a large and fun meal in this hostel. I was impressed by the kitchen ware and space they had to offer.

IMG_0457.jpg
Here was my bedroom shared with others... it was just me and my friend. Just the two of us.... wish there were more because I am very curious of others who visit places like here and wanted to know where they were heading to.

IMG_0463.jpg
I was told that Yilan in Taiwan is famous for the hot springs and this hostel has offered a rock solid tub to enjoy the real hot springs.

IMG_0461.jpg
The tub was large... it was very large because it took like 30 mins for the hot springs to fill up!! I imagined it would be something like 10 mins but even with a lot of water coming out it took some good time. My friend was able to take a full on body dip however for me it took too long to fill the tub back up so I just took a shower. hahahaha.

IMG_0466.jpg
Another view of the room and the beds. The bathroom is where the hot springs tub was located.

IMG_0479.jpg
As you can see here.... with the guitar.... I really felt that there was such a positive vibe in this atmosphere. You can feel it... you can like almost see it. Lots of room to chat and gather around and I can imagine everyone laughing and enjoying each others company.

IMG_0483.jpg
I was walking around and on the table where people write down and leave some mark of their own presence I was correct. I looked at this sketch of someone who drew with a simple pen and note paper and it was that same area.... people sitting down and having a good time. Such a beautiful drawing when you are looking at the drawing and both being there at the same time.

IMG_0503.jpg
There was something about this place that made it such a fun place to hang out with... I had my friend stand there so you guys can see it in scale and in perspective of how people sat and laid down.. chat... ect.

IMG_0481.jpg
As you can see when you open the front door you are greeted with this wall and notes of many memories. It felt very youthful and full of energy... let me show you more examples of what was on the table.. it made me smile.

IMG_0523.jpg
Some photos of travelers from the past that stayed here.

IMG_0525.jpg
More drawings of the building as you can see on the bottom right corner.

IMG_0528.jpg
There were many hand writings of people who left a positive mark in this hostel.

IMG_0488.jpg
Food around the neighborhood was very good too~ This place you just pick what you want and they will cook it for you! I will blog this one on a different post since it is pretty unique and a yummy topic altogether.

IMG_0526.jpg
This was a pretty funny one for me... since I am a designer myself I can tell whoever drew this had some serious OCD accuracy trying to line up the entry of the hostel with a ruler. hahahaha. Nevertheless it is great work. :)

IMG_0529.jpg
I for one left a hand written mark in this place the next morning when we left to continue our journey. Both in English, Korean, with a bit of Chinese. I am still learning. :)

IMG_0534.jpg
Alright!!~~~ It is time to move!!!!

IMG_0538.jpg
What a beautiful morning to start to our next destination of... we dont know where... "just move north!!!" hahahaha.

Screenshot 2021-12-19 095200.jpg
Our next stop... somewhere north!

To be continued....

Sort:  

Sadly Covid has impacted so many businesses and stil does, and tourism has been hit very badly, it must have felt kind of uncanny being there when uiit was so empty and it looked a fun place would have bene even more so with more people

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you for your kind comments. Yes the way you expressed it in words is how I felt emotionally to the very core. So empty.... but I can tell it was a very happening place with good vibes. I hope this will recover and have everyone be able to mingle again. :)

Sadly around the world that is so common these days we have to hope before to king we will get past this and things return to normal

Do yourself a favour and provide a link to the source image you took from the Internet, or you may feel the wrath of Hive Watchers for that simple mistake. All images that are not yours needs accreditation - a link to the original owner.

Understood!!~ yes its why I mentioned I got the image from the web and I will find da source~ Thanks for the tip!!

Yep, Any image thats not your own needs to be credited in the post.

Got the source and posted it below the image with "edit" update. :) Thanks!

See, that's a much more excellent experience than a downvote, added to the blacklist, and then spending a couple of days on the Hivewatchers Discord server clearing your name.

Enjoy.

Thanks for the help~ I really appreciate it. :)

Thanks for helping out the newbies @dickturpin

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @whangster79! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hah! That rain coat man...

Looks like a nice place to spend some time. Those photos left by previous travelers are awesome.

Why do these articles that are days and weeks beyond their pay period continue appearing in my feed as Sponsored?

Dear @whangster79,

Your support for our previous proposal has been much appreciated but it expired end of December!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!

I hope you can read this comment. You have very interesting posts, I hadn't seen you here before, but it's never too late.
I hope you are well, I see that you have a long time without posting.
I just happened to tell you that I really liked this publication.
Good vibes. ;)

Thank you for your kind words. :)
Good vibes indeed. I have been going on and off on Hive however I am trying to make it a daily activity. I will try to post as much interesting stuff as I seek them~
Hope you have a wonderful day~~