Maiden's Tower - Healing Walk [ENG-TR]

in Pinmapple11 months ago

My Travel Blog

Maiden's Tower - Healing Walk

Hello to all who love to travel,

Long walks by the sea allow us to get away from our troubles. Everyone has different ways to get rid of the things that will spoil our mood during the day. The best time for me to rest my soul is when I take long walks by the sea. I would like to tell you about a place where I walked with its clean air, accompanied by the sounds of seagulls and found my inner peace.

I will talk about Üsküdar district, which is in Turkey's Istanbul province and on the edge of the Bosphorus. I can say that it is one of the favorite places of tourists since it has a very long beach and beautiful scenery. In addition, during the walk, we see a work in the middle of the sea that beautifies the landscape with all its beauty and historical texture.

Deniz kenarında uzun yürüyüşler dertlerimizden uzaklaşmamızı sağlar. Gün içerisinde morelimizi bozacak şeylerden kurtulmak için herkesin farklı yolları vardır. Benimde ruhumu dinlendirdiğim en güzel zaman, deniz kenarında uzun yürüyüşler yaptığım zaman. Temiz havasıyla, martı sesleri eşliğinde yürüdüğüm ve iç huzurumu bulduğum bir yeri sizlere anlatmak istiyorum.

Türkiye'nin İstanbul ilinde ve İstanbul boğazının kenarında olan Üsküdar semtinden bahsedeceğim. Çok uzun bir sahilli ve güzel manzarası olduğundan turistlerin gözde mekanlarında biri diyebilirim. Ayrıca yürüyüş sırasında denizin ortasında tüm güzelliğiyle ve tarihi dokusuyla manzarayı güzelleştiren bir eserde görüyoruz.

This historical building, called Maiden's Tower, accompanies us throughout our walk. The history of the Maiden's Tower goes back to 2500 years ago. Honestly, I never thought it would be this historic. I did a little research about this place.

Let me tell you the most well-known story of the Maiden's Tower. Before the Maiden's Tower was built, they told the king of that period that his daughter would die at a young age by being bitten by a snake. Thereupon, the king believed this prophecy and built a tower in the middle of the sea. He brought his daughter to this tower, which was built by taking all precautions. After a certain time passed, a basket of grapes was brought to the tower for the princess to eat. But the snake that came out of the grape basket caused the death of the princess. This story has survived to the present day.

Yürüyüşümüz boyunca Kız kulesi adı verilen bu tarihi yapı bizlere eşlik ediyor. Kız kulesinin tarihi 2500 yıl öncesine kadar gidiyor. Açıkcasıbu kadar tarihi olacağını hiç düşünmemiştim. Burası hakkında ufak bir araştırma yaptım.

Kız kulesinin en bilindik hikayesini sizlere anlatayım. Kız kulesi yapılmadan, o donemin kralına bir yılan tarafından ısırılarak kızının genç yaşta öleceğini söylemişler. Bunun üzerine kral bu kehanete inanarak denizin ortasında bir kule yaptırmış. Tüm tedbirler alınarak yapılan bu kuleye kızını getirmiş. Aradan belirli bir zaman geçtikten sonra kuleye prensesin yemesi için üzüm sepeti getirilmiş. Fakat üzüm sepetinin içinden çıkan yılan prensesin ölümüne neden olmuş. Bu hikayede dilden dile günümüze kadar gelmiştir.

When we get tired during our walk, we sit on the rocks stretching out to the sea and rest. At the same time, we have the opportunity to watch the Maiden's Tower and the ships passing through the Bosphorus.

During my walk, I saw a seagull accompanying the viewers. He was pretty close. After seagull noticed me, she prepared herself for the photo shoot. He stood slightly sideways and posed for me. It remained a fun memory for me.

Yürüyüşümüz sırasında yorulduğumuzda denize uzanan kayalara oturup dinleniyoruz. Aynı zamanda Kız kulesini ve boğazdan geçen gemileri seyretme fırsatımız oluyor.

Yürüyüşüm sırasında manzarayı seyredenlere eşlik eden bir martı gördüm. Oldukça cana yakındı. Martı beni farkettikten sonra kendisini fotoğraf çekimi için hazırladı. Hafif yan durarak bana poz verdi. Benim içinde eğlenceli bir anı olarak kaldı.

When I came to the seaside, the weather was cloudy and cool, just like my feelings. But they say man is his own doctor. So I knew what to do. I came here because I know myself. I threw all my troubles into the sea. As I got rid of them, my load got lighter. My face started to smile as my load got lighter. This walk was very beneficial for me.

I hope it was a pleasant sharing for you. Thanks for reading my post. See you on my next travel blog.

Deniz kenarına geldiğimde hava bulutlu ve serindi aynı duygularım gibi. Ama insan kendisinin doktorudur derler. Bu yüzden ne yapacağımı biliyordum. Bende kendimi bildiğim için buraya geldim. Sıkıntılarımın hepsini denize attım. Ben onlardan kurtuldukça yüküm hafifledi. Yüküm hafifledikçe yüzüm gülmeye başladı. Benim için bu yürüyüş oldukça faydalıydı.

Umarım sizler için keyifli bir paylaşım olmuştur. Yazımı okuduğunuz için teşekkürler. Bir sonraki gezi bloğumda görüşmek üzere.

Photo shoots are mine. Do not use without permission.
Fotoğraf çekimleri bana aittir. İzinsiz kullanmayınız.

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you pinmapple ☺️

The theme of the grapes caused me a lot of intrigue plus it helps you see a little bit beyond what's behind it all. The space is undoubtedly beautiful.

Certainly, the Maiden's Tower has many stories. But since this is the most well-known, I told you about it. Thanks for your nice comment.