My Travel Blog. - Travertines of Pamukkale. [ENG-TR]

in Pinmapplelast year

My Travel Blog

TRAVERTINES OF PAMUKKALE

Hello to all who love to travel,

Have you heard of travertines before? If you haven't heard or seen it before, I will inform you with this post. At the same time, we will tour the travertines together.

Travertines are the transformation of rock into limestone as a result of various reasons and chemical reactions. In addition, there are many hot water pools with temperatures ranging from 35-100 degrees. After a short briefing, I would like to share my experiences here with you.

Travertenler nedir daha önce duymuşmuydunuz ? Daha önce duymamış veya hiç görmemiş iseniz bu paylaşım ile sizleri bilgilendireceğim. Aynı zamanda beraber travertenleri gezeceğiz.

Travertenler çeşitli nedenlerle ve kimyasal reaksiyonlar sonucu kayanın kireç taşı haline dönüşmesidir. Ayrıca burada sıcaklıkları 35-100 derece arasında değişen bir çok sıcak su havuzu vardır. Kısa bir bilgilendirmenin ardından buradaki deneyimlerimi size aktarmak istiyorum.

These travertines in Pamukkale, Turkey, are the center of attention for many local and foreign tourists. I've never been here before. It will be a fun trip for me. You can easily enter here with your Museum Card.

Pamukkale Travertines look like snow when viewed from afar. But I can say that the structure is very hard limestone. They ask you to take off your shoes and slippers at the entrance to climb the travertines. Because the water is flowing under you, the floors are very slippery.

Türkiye'nin Pamukkale İlinde olan bu travertenler bir çok yerli ve yabancı turist için ilgi odağında. Daha önce bende buraya hiç gelmedim. Benim içinde eğlenceli bir gezi olacak. Müze Kart ile buraya rahatlıkla girebilirsiniz.

Pamukkale Travertenleri uzaktan bakıldığında kar gibi gözüküyor. Fakat yapısı çok sert kireçli taş diyebilirim. Travertenlere tırmanmak için girişte ayakabı ve terliklerinizi çıkartmanızı istiyorlar. Çünkü altınızdan su aktığı için yerler çok kaygan oluyor.

Climbing the travertines is not easy. Because you are surrounded by white rocks and there is a dazzling sun above you. I suggest you take an umbrella with you before coming here.

As you climb up, the view gets better. Here we see naturally occurring pools and overhangs. You can spend hours in the pools here. The color and temperature of the water is good for your body. Here, we only take pictures from afar, as there is a danger of falling in some areas.

Travertenlere tırmanmak çok kolay olmuyor. Çünkü etrafınız bembeyaz kayalarla çevrili ve yukarıda gözünüzü kamaştıran bir güneş oluyor. Buraya gelmeden önce yanınıza şemsiye almanızı öneririm.

Yukarıya tırmandıkça manzara güzelleşiyor. Burada doğal şekilde oluşan havuzları ve sarkıkları görüyoruz. Buradaki havuzların içinde saatlerce zaman geçirilebilir. Suyun rengi ve sıcaklığı vucudunuza iyi geliyor. Burada bazı bölgelerde düşme tehlikesi olduğundan sadece uzaktan fotoğraflarını çekiyoruz.

There are wet limes in the interior of the pools here. Many people rub these limes on various parts of their body. But I don't know if it has any use. I accompanied them and just applied it to my hands and face. :) When the clay is out of the water, it dries directly and is very difficult to remove.

Many people who came here brought swimsuits with them. Since I came here without doing much research, I didn't have a swimsuit with me. But if I come again, I will definitely take a swimsuit with me. While the children were enjoying the pool, I was content with just walking in the pool. :) It was still fun.

Buradaki havuzların iç kısmında kurumamış kireçler var. Birçok insan bu kireçleri vucudunun çeşitli yerlerine sürüyor. Fakat herhangi bir faydası varmı bilmiyorum. Bende onlara eşlik ettim ve sadece ellerime ve yüzüme sürdüm. :) Buradaki kil su dışına çıktığında direk kuruyor ve çıkarması oldukça güç oluyor.

Buraya gelen bir çok insan yanında mayo getirmişti. Ben buraya fazla araştırma yapmadan geldiğim için yanımda mayo yoktu. Ama bir daha gelirsem mutlaka yanıma mayo alacağım. Çocuklar havuzun tadını çıkartırken ben sadece havuz içerisinde yürümekle yetindim. :) Yinede eğlenceliydi.

We spent a long time in the pool part of the travertines. Hot weather is tiring. Also, I wore black. Fortunately, they built a restaurant in the shaded area above the travertines. I had some rest there.

They built an ancient pool at the exit point of the water coming to the travertines. On the way there, I saw this rooster statue. I wanted to take pictures of him and share them with you. :)

Travertenlerin havuz kısmında uzun bir zaman geçirdik. Sıcak hava insanı yoruyor. Üstelik bende siyah giydim. Neyseki travertenlerin üst tarafına gölgelik alana restoran yapmışlar. Orada biraz dinlendim.

Travertenlere gelen suyun çıkış noktasına antik havuz yapmışlar. Oraya giderken bu horoz heykelinide gördüm. Onunda fotoğraflarını çekerek sizle paylaşmak istedim. :)

The water in the ancient pool goes towards the travertines here. This area is above the travertines. It is necessary to pay a separate fee to swim in the pool built here. The water in the pool was as bright as glass.

Pamukkale travertines was a very enjoyable trip for me. I saw that the people who came here had a great time. I also had an experience that I have never had before. I tried to convey this experience to you. I hope my article was useful for you. See you on my next travel blog.

Antik havuz içerisindeki su buradaki travertenlere doğru gidiyor. Bu bölge travertenlerin üst tarafında. Buraya yapılan havuzda yüzmek için ayrı bir ücret vermek gerekiyor. Havuz içerisindeki su cam gibi parlaktı.

Pamukkale travertenleri benim için çok eğlenceli bir gezi oldu. Buraya gelen insanların çok güzel vakit geçirdiklerini gördüm. Ayrıca daha önce yaşamadığım bir tecrübe yaşadım. Bu yaşadıklarımı sizlerede aktarmaya çalıştım. Umarım yazım sizler için faydalı olmuştur. Bir sonraki seyahat bloğumda görüşmek üzere.

Photo shoots are mine. Do not use without permission.
Fotoğraf çekimleri bana aittir. İzinsiz kullanmayınız.

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Sort:  

Oh me too thought it was snow but it's not. Wow! It's color is so white and so clean to see.

You really missed swimming because you don't don't know that you need to bring swimsuit. Glad you didn't think of removing your pants and shirt and swim with them. Better go back there again next time and enjoy what you have missed.

Probably, many people think that travertines are snow at first like us.

Yes, I love swimming. During the winter months, I pray for summer to come. ☺️ I will definitely enjoy it next time. Thanks for your nice comment.

Don't forget your swim wear heeheh

I made that mistake once. I won't do it again. ☺️

What a cool place! At first it looks like snow.. until you see people in short sleeves and you realize that something is different 😂

I always have a swimsuit in my luggage 😉

Thank you for sharing!

Yes, actually, I never thought about it while writing my article. There is snow around, but why is everyone walking around in short sleeves? You got the point with a good point of view. 👍☺️

As a person who loves to swim, there is now a swimsuit among the items that I will keep with me. Thanks for your nice comment. ☺️

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1869.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

I am very happy that my article was chosen as the first among the challenging writers.

Thank you for your selection and support. 🎉☺️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you pinmapple ☺️

Congratulations @whyshy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!