Mountain + Beach + Olive trees = Trentino (Italy)

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210613_142942.jpg

Hello dear friends of #haveyoubeenhere! This is my first post on the community.
For work I travel a lot, and at the same time I like to travel in my free time so I will have some experiences to share with you.
The trip I would like to talk about today is a pleasure trip I made in Italy, in particular in Trentino Alto Adige one of the most beautiful and particular regions of Italy.
I would also like to share a few photo shots with you.

The area where I have been is that of Lake Garda, in particular some small towns that are very close to the lake:

  • Drena
  • Dro
  • Torbole
  • Riva del Garda.

IMG_20210612_154550.jpg

This and a the beautiful view I had of the landscape of Drena, where I stayed.
There is only one Hotel in this town, very small, but with a breathtaking view.

IMG_20210612_155010.jpg

The city is very special, perched on some mountains, the houses are totally made of stone.
In the photo you can see a very typical structure that I like very much.
The houses are built between small rivers and streams, the thing that struck me most is the large number of fountains in the city, from which you can freely take drinking water.

IMG_20210612_210654.jpg

From every corner, from every point of view this landscape is exciting, every glimpse and every detail deserves to be photographed and remain in our soul.

IMG_20210612_211841.jpg

It's starting to get dark... In addition to the spectacle of the landscape is added that of the sunset, something really amazing.

IMG_20210612_213454.jpg

I also found a little friend along the way.... Probably the sweetest kitty in the world.

IMG_20210613_095136.jpg

...sorry about the power pole.... But the landscape was still worth photographing.
Here I was on one of the mountains between Drena and Arco, in which there is a path used by mountain bikers.

IMG_20210613_104901.jpg

No need to be a good photographer, this landscape speaks for itself.... It doesn't need interpreters but only people who are ready to let it into their hearts.

IMG_20210613_142927.jpg

Finally I see the magnificent Lake Garda, a unique place in the world; surrounded by mountains and olive plantations.

IMG_20210613_142934.jpg

Surely June is the perfect month to visit the lake, a good compromise between the climate and the right amount of tourists.

IMG_20210613_150337.jpg

IMG_20210613_145500.jpg

We climb one of the mountains closest to the lake to admire the olive trees, a typical plant of Trentino.
The oil produced in this region is delicious, perhaps one of the best oils of Italy, if you ever come here you absolutely have to taste it!

IMG_20210613_152457.jpg

IMG_20210613_152454.jpg

IMG_20210613_150340.jpg

More olive trees as far as the eye can see.

IMG_20210613_155343.jpg

I close with a very particular image of a view taken from Torbole.
Usually this part of the city is invaded by tourists, and it is difficult to photograph and admire the beauty of its small details.

It's always a pleasure to return to Trentino and get away from the city chaos that characterizes my daily life.
I will be back soon to visit these wonderful places.

Thank you for following my post up to this point, I'm very happy to have shared my experience with you.
See you next trip!!!

Sort:  

Just today I was looking at these again ... enchanting landscapes

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This landscape is amazing! I think italy will be my next destination too:)

Yes, if you need some advices just ask :)

Hi there, great to see you post from the haveyoubeenhere and pinmapple community. Please note our main community rule is that all travel posts must be pinned on pinmapple, https://pinmapple.com/ as stated on the community page. In order to get your post on Pinmapple, just click on the 'get code' at the top of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Hope to see you soon. Cheers

Italy is wonderful! thanks for this post that made us know and see wonderful places where peace reigns

Wow that really is a beautiful place, thanks for sharing it with us.

Thank you for reading. See you soon.

Congratulations @will91! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP