You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life Captured #369: Hmong Tribal Village in Northern Thailand! Part Seven (9 photos)

in Pinmapple3 years ago

That is so funny, cause just a couple weeks ago I was watching the Movie Gran Torino with Clint Eastwood, and it's all about Hmong family who immigrated to America and the culture clash the followed. This post really took off and you were quick to leave a nice comment so I thank you for that. Certainly a good set of photos, such a special and unique place.

The dancing video is great. Reminds me of my time in Bali, very similar dance and dress. Yes, Hmong from French Guinie, they are all over Asia. I really had no idea. Very peaceful people and culture. That is great your wife speaks some Thai. I think you and your wife would really enjoy a little travel adventure into the world of the Hmong here in Thailand!