You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Switzerland Day Five: Alpine Cheese Cows of Mt. Pilatus

in Pinmapple4 years ago

 
Once again a beautiful piece of travel writing and -photography. Thank you.

Alpine Cheese Cows

Wow! I had no idea they had cows that poop little bricks of Swiss cheese! I knew of the famouse purple chocolate cows, but them cheese cows are new to me. You haven't seen the purple cows yet? No problem, I have a photo which beautifully illustrates their markings. Unfortunately, the chocolate cows are very shy; they tend to hide, usually in supermarkets, so you might not encounter any on the mountain.

ksnip_20200903103156.jpg

Anyway, happy trails to you, and keep those photos coming!

;-)
 

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked the post.
Lol. Ive never seen a purple cow before but it doesn't look very shy to me. Haha