The marina of Varadero, summer in Cuba

in Pinmapple7 months ago

Good beautiful PINMAPPLE community.

We continue in the archipelago of Varadero and on this occasion I visited the Marina, this is at the tip of the archipelago, and the truth is that they have the most beautiful, so we are going to take a tour of the whole place and see what they have to offer.

Let’s start!!

Well, here we are at the entrance which gives us good vibes, with its pastel colors and its beautiful checkpoint which invites you to enter.


Once inside we find several boutique stores, in this first one with its wooden style, with a classic finish of the most beautiful they show us the part of equipment for beach, rafts, games for diving or snoker and some beach clothes.

The next one is the bowling alley that we are going to see better below in this post, something I was really looking forward to.

Then we can see how the square and a varied food market start.

Something to note is that all the facilities have the same structure and quite varied pastel colors.


Photo shot with my iPhone
The marina of Varadero

We took a little advantage of the shade and the views and we took some photos, always keeping something to remember, and in addition to the fact that the sun was very intense, luckily for us there were quite a few trees which made it get quite fresh air.



Then we walked along the square, seeing the places to see which we could enter to refresh ourselves a little, the truth is that everything was very beautiful, those palms on the edges with a view of the sea at the end gave it a super touch, I have only been able to be in this marina, so I could not compare, but for me it is very beautiful.



Here we find a Cafe bar, wow, good variety that I had, unfortunately I didn’t feel like coffee, I preferred something refreshing, at another time I could have had a good time inside, and next to it a chocolate store, that definitely if we visit it, with great pleasure.


Photo shot with my iPhone
The marina of Varadero

Until we finally decided where to sit and as the weather under the trees was very cool, because we sat on a small table in the square, with views of the catamaran, the yachts and the sea, waiting for what could not be missing, a good cocktail, which in my case I ordered a caipiroska, which is my favorite cocktail, and I accompanied it with a tobacco that they gave us in the village before arriving here.



Thanks to this we were able to refresh and be like new, active and eager to continue, and one of the things we wanted to do the most was play bowling and billiards, so we ended up with the sun for a while and we left for the bowling facility that was air-conditioned.


Photo shot with my iPhone
The marina of Varadero

And here you have the entrance to the bowling alley, what an emotion, once we walked through the door we found the Billiard tables that were literally all full and the bowling alley at the end.

The atmosphere was quite cozy, with music, the low temperature was very positive, I found the decoration very beautiful and adequate, luckily there weren’t many people at the bar, so you didn’t waste time going to it.

As a curious fact there was a pool table that was bigger than normal, something I had never seen, I don’t know if the professionals play at a table like that, but it caught my attention a lot.



For bowling there were not many people, yes, not all the tracks were working but we had no problems playing, the experience as an attraction was very incredible, but another negative point was the state of the team was not the best, and it overshadowed the good day experience I had a lot, I left there with how positive it was that I had fun and the laughs we had.


Photo shot with my iPhone
The marina of Varadero

After being very cool, we continued walking and getting to know the other places that we had not seen.

In this area there was the Hotel La Marina de Varadero that was a part of the marina and a Copelia, which we did not get to go because we did not feel like it at that time, although a good ice cream would not have been bad.


Towards the sea, that is, inside the sea we find a very beautiful restaurant and also very expensive, too much, but surely it was worth it to have had the hope of judging their meals, yes, the concept looked good, the restaurant belongs among them to a Cuban Artist as a curious fact.



Walking around here was very pleasant for me, to see these boats and some boats on the other side, but the catamarans looked impressive, I have had the possibility in the hotel to mount them but not these sizes. I imagine that handling them is not very easy. Hehehe



Photo shot with my iPhone
The marina of Varadero

And to finish the tour of the place we took some photos in this other part, which were shops for drinks, clothes, perfumes and others, but the outside facade was super, and the coconut bushes made our stay in the Caribbean more real.



And finally to finish our tour we ended up eating some tapas at this tapas bar called Andalucia, very good attention and very good products very happy with golden closure, do not hesitate to visit it, to drink and snack.


I hope you enjoyed this travel experience as much as I did. Maybe later you will visit these places on your own. There is always something new to discover in each place, something different to explore. I hope you live your own adventure and enjoy it as I have done.

Chao Chao…




Support Cuban Creators
SUPPORT THIS GREAT COMMUNITY

Follow me on my social networks
Tap on the top or bottom of the camera

Sort:  

Wow, this place is top. Perfect for a vacation. It looks like they had a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing 😊

The truth was great, thank you for your past, greetings!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!