Visiting - The South of Portugal / Algarve 🌞

in Pinmapple β€’ 10 months ago

Hello!

Just a few weeks back in May, I went on an amazing holiday to the South of Portugal.

The Algarve

A destination popular for Irish aswell as British tourists.

Albufeira being the main location for holiday makers as it would be the biggest,
but we stayed in -
Praia Da Rocha
Which is nice & close to the beach ⛱️




I've always tended to go on a lot of short city holidays, as I have always preferred the fast pace city breaks...
Cities tend to have a lot more to do, but after this holiday I think I now rather the easy relaxing holiday, which is what a holiday is supposed to be, right?
An actual break away from work?! πŸ˜‚

(I work 12hours shifts in my job -
so I need more holidays) β˜€οΈ



^ I wish I had a selfie stick 🀳 -
the drop here was insane.
Literally, if you were walking and weren't paying attention, you'd easily fall down! Hence my shaky leg trying to get a picture.
πŸ˜¬πŸ“Έ


^ I can't begin to tell you how Dinosaur πŸ¦–
like these animals are.
For a lot of you that may not know, these birds are called Storks. πŸ•ŠοΈ
They build these huge nests on heights & in places such as ledges, tops of trees, anywhere they can pitch a nest they will do it!


This here everyone, is a Pirate ship βš“
Unfortunately I couldn't book it as they only seem to have the 1 tourist ship & it was literally booked up for the whole summer.
We did ride past it on our little dingy boat β›΅
It seemed like a lot of fun because as we passed they were playing the main theme from - Pirates of the Caribbean
and they also made sure they roared and aaaarrrrrghhhh'd at us too as we passed on our minituare boat...
πŸ΄β€β˜ οΈπŸ¦œ


^ Benagil Caves, the most popular attraction in the whole Algarve. πŸŒ„
This one being the most visited & also the biggest!


A very large Pineapple ... ? 🍍


My favorite part of the whole holiday was -
Scrolling through #GetYourGuide
We came across a Algarve Safari
Where we got to ride in one of my favorite jeeps!
A 1998/99 Pajero 🚘 a tank on wheels!
He had another model which was bigger, but he took this guy because it was just the 2 of us.

^ Up on top of a site with an old windmill.
Amazing how back in the day, farmers relied on horse & carts to make their way up & around these hills. 🐴


^ I love the old interior and the comfiness of the seats. Seats in cars today are too hard & nowhere near as comfy as they were back in the day...
I wonder why? I'm gonna guess it's maybe a health & safety risk in the case of a car crash possibly or not having enough back support for long journey driving. πŸš—
(Job dependant, couriors etc...)


^ Driving here almost felt like we were in the depths of Africa with the tall grass and the resting river... 🦁


Thank you.

β˜€οΈ

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @xkasabian! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 9
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2023
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 8