You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The cluster of Cube Houses - Symbol of Modern Architecture in Rotterdam, Netherlands

in Worldmappinlast month

These houses really are a statement and a unique sight. I can't imagine if the spatial perception on site is as disconcerting as the one we have when we see the photographs. It really does feel like we're in a game of mirrors... Shortly after opening the photos in your post, everything begins to make more sense, and the visualization of the three floors in these sloping cubic structures begins to make more sense. I confess that although architecture is not one of my educational pillars, it always fascinates me. Both contemporary architecture and architecture from previous centuries. Thanks for sharing! It made me look for a photo I took of a building that is the headquarters of a Portuguese company. Let's see if I can prepare a post about it soon!

Sort:  

You got everything right and I really love your feedback and insight of this project and how you visualize the details of this project just by seeing photos. Obviously, it is not a regular building structure or the one we used to live in but such unique designs make more sense when they have proper function and use cases...

I just finished reading your post about EDB building, truly exquisite architecture...