You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Groznjan, the little town that artists have taken for their home

in Pinmapple11 months ago

Awesome! There are lots of photos and theya re all lovely!

But I am wondering what camera yiua re usukng, your photos are sharp and vivid, I love them!

No wonder why you call that place a paradise for photography lovers 👌

Sort:  

Thanks @yoieuqudniram, I'm glad you like my photos! Indeed, Groznjan is a real playground for photography enthusiasts! As for the camera, all the photos in this post were taken with my smartphone; I'm using a Samsung S20 FE. Thanks for dropping by!

mmm, I see it's a high-end phone. But did you do some editing or was it raw when you uploaded?
I guess when you are at the place every angle is pictureque

They say the best camera is the one you have with you when you need it. I don't always carry my camera with me, although it would be better if I did 🙃, but I always have my smartphone handy. For this reason, I have this phone because I think it takes good photos. The phone's FE label stands for Fun Edition, in other words it is a cheaper version of the basic model, and fortunately they didn't compromise on the camera and lenses. A good choice if you don't want to spend a lot of money on a flagship phone. I didn't use RAW photos, just normal jpg files and a little postediting with Lightroom 😊

That explains ir. I've done a reearch about that phone and iy says it only had 12MP main camera.

It takes a lot of time editing, i dont do it much but i guess its worth it

First you have to learn how to use the image editor, that takes the most time. Once you get the hang of it, it goes very quickly. You can also edit all the pictures at once, if you have similar photos. Any changes you make to one photo are applied to all the other photos. Depending of course on what results you expect. There are lots of tutorials on this topic on YT. 12 MP is more than enough for travel photography, you can also record video in 4K resolution.

office issue phone ) lend to me has 48mp, but I cant seemto maximize its use. teh photos I have is even blury and it makes me discouraged

I am very happy with my 12mp. Sometimes the mp are just a marketing move by the manufacturer, not reflecting the actual quality of the camera itself. Maybe you can help yourself with this website.