Report No129. Another walk through the streets of St. Petersburg. Отчёт о поездке № 129. Ещё одна прогулка по улицам Петербурга

in Pinmapplelast month

Hello to all lovers of travel and adventure! Today I would like to take an easy and relaxed walk with you through the streets of the central part of St. Petersburg and admire the architecture of the city.

Back in those distant days, when I first visited the city on the Neva, I was struck to the very heart by the richness of details and the beauty of the local buildings and streets. In the early 90s, everything was about the same here, but now the city has become even more beautiful and much cleaner.

In those years, I greatly regretted that I did not have my own camera and I could not capture those things that I would always like to have in my photo albums. As an artist, I would really like to paint the architecture of St. Petersburg, but in order to come here with paper and paints, then there simply could not be a question.

But everything changed a little later. In the beginning, I got a film SLR camera from my friend and came here fully armed for the first time in 1992. I still have scans from those photo slides that I took that year.

Since then, whenever I visited St. Petersburg, I took a camera with me. At first it was a simple digital camera, and later I got my CANON SLR, which I still do not part with.

On my last visit, I literally soaked up the atmosphere of the streets of the city, like a sponge absorbing water. I literally couldn't walk three meters without taking another picture. You won't believe it, but I don't get tired of reviewing my photos of St. Petersburg after many, many years. And I have accumulated quite a lot of pictures.

In this photo block, I tried to post photos of various elements of architecture. There are beautiful balconies and projecting bay windows and simply windows with patterned swirls of decor around the edges. I've seen some buildings before, but it's like I'm seeing many for the first time.

This is probably the real magic of the city: you can walk these streets for a hundred years in a row, but every time the city greets you as if this is your first date with it.

Tomorrow I will continue my story about my impressions while walking through the streets of the city. And, believe me, there will be a lot of interesting information and photos. And that's it for today!

Привет всем любителям путешествий и приключений! Сегодня я бы хотел совершить вместе с вами лёгкую и непринуждённую прогулку по улицам центральной части Петербурга и полюбоваться архитектурой города.

Ещё в те далёкие времена, когда я впервые посетил город на Неве, меня до самого сердца поразила насыщенность деталями и красота здешних зданий и улиц. В начале 90-х годов здесь всё было примерно так же, но сейчас город стал ещё красивее и гораздо чище.

В те годы я сильно жалел о том, что у меня нет своего фотоаппарата и я не могу запечатлеть те вещи, которые я бы всегда хотел иметь в своих фотоальбомах. Как художник, я очень бы хотел рисовать архитектуру Петербурга, но для того, чтобы прийти сюда с бумагой и красками тогда просто не могло быть и речи.

Но всё изменилось немного позже. В начале я раздобыл у своего товарища плёночный зеркальный фотоаппарат и уже в 1992 году впервые приехал сюда во всеоружии. У меня до сих пор сохранились сканы с тех фото слайдов, которые я сделал в тот год.

С тех пор я всякий раз, бывая в Петербурге, брал с собой фотокамеру. Вначале это был простой цифровой фотоаппарат, а позже у меня появился мой зеркальный CANON, с которым я по сей день не расстаюсь.

В свой прошлый приезд я буквально впитывал атмосферу улиц города, словно губка, вбирающая в себя воду. Я буквально не мог пройти и трёх метров, чтобы не сделать очередной снимок. Вы не поверите, но мне не надоедает рассматривать свои фотографии Петербурга спустя много и много лет. А снимков у меня накопилось довольно много.

В этом фотоблоке я постарался выложить фотографии разных элементов архитектуры. Здесь и красивые балконы и выступающие эркеры и просто окна с узорчатыми завитушками декора по краям. Некоторые здания я встречал раньше, но многие словно вижу впервые.

В этом, наверное, и заключается подлинная магия города: ты можешь ходить по этим улицам хоть сто лет подряд, но всякий раз город встретит тебя так, словно это у тебя первое с ним свидание.

Завтра я продолжу свой рассказ о своих впечатлениях во время прогулок по улицам города. И, поверьте, там будет много интересной информации и фотографий. А на сегодня у меня всё!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 59.93252 lat 30.31593 long d3scr)


Фотографии сделаны на камеру CANON EOS 50D, объектив TAMRON 28-75mm

Photos taken with camera CANON EOS 50D, TAMRON 28-75mm lens

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!