You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chianti , Tuscany , Trvarnelle Val di Pesa and Pisa in Italy.

in Pinmapple4 years ago

The views there are awe-inspiringly spectacular! I can just smell the vineyards, olives, and freshly squeezed wine from my laptop... Or so I wish. As is the view, and people, the foods looks superbly delectable. It's been a while since I last had tiramisu, and that thing is just staring into my soul. Isn't Chianti also one of the stops for the Mille Miglia?

image.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Haha, indeed it's a bit hard to keep track since the Mille Miglia stops in quite a lot of places along 1,000-miles! I think that's an important note, since the car is just as synonymous to Italy as wine, olives, cheese, and love-making 😆! In my mind, Italians are the most passionate car enthusiasts anywhere in the world.

image.png

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

I was just watching a video of someone reviewing a Ferrari Roma in Italy, and they summarised Italians' attitudes for cars really well... Italian cyclists want you to go faster as you drive by, while cyclists in other countries just want you to go to hell. 🤣