Bangabandhu Military Museum Tour

in Pinmapple2 years ago
Hello friends, I am zihad from Dhaka. Today I come to you again with my travel story. I hope you will like my travel stories and pictures. Today I will share with you about Bangladesh Military Museum tour. I will share with you the history and pictures of Bangladesh Military Museum. So guys let's see the history and pictures of my military museum

Bangladesh Military Museum

After Bangladesh gained independence in 1971, the Bangladesh Military Museum was established. All the activities of the three military forces are preserved in the Bangladesh Military Museum. Among these three arms are army, navy and air force. Bangladesh Military Museum was supposed to be set up in Mirpur cantonment but for better accessibility it has been set up in Vijay Sarni. It was earlier named as Bangladesh Military Museum. But nowadays it has been renamed as Bangabandhu Military Museum.

Establishment of Bangabandhu Military Museum

It was established in 1987 and was originally named Bangladesh Military Museum. In 2020, the name of Bangladesh Military Museum was changed to Bangabandhu Military Museum. Bangabandhu Military Museum is located in Sthal Vijay Sarni within Dhaka city.

In the picture you can see his name is Zahurul Sir. He is a senior officer of Bangladesh Air Force.

Bangabandhu Military Museum has 4 floors. The first lock houses the items of naval operations. The 2nd lock holds the Air Force stuff. And in the third lock is the army stuff. You can see the pictures of everything below.

The war that took place between Bangladesh and Pakistan in 1971. At that time the entire Bangladesh was divided into 7 sectors. This is that map.

I took this photo from outside the museum. The view outside looked pretty good so I took this photo. All in all, Bangabandhu Military Museum looks very good to me.

This is the FIFA World Cup. I didn't write anymore because everything is written inside the picture.

7 sectors are named in this map. Which number, sector, everything is given here.

There is a pond inside the Bangabandhu Military Museum. Inside that pond is made like jhana. And the last picture is that of the Bangladesh Navy in front of the museum.

Today I have shared with you some pictures of Bangladesh Military Museum. I hope you like my pictures. By saying this, I am ending my travelogue here. Everyone will be fine. Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!