You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following the lights in Porto

in Pinmapplelast year

Wow the pictures are all amazing. It looks like the city of Porto really comes alive at night. It would have been a shame to miss this night time experience.

The city looks so clean and well lit. The Christmas lights ? Superb!
Now you've got me itching to visit Porto too 😅

It's sad y'all didn't get to do more exploration the next day but I say the one you did get was sufficient.

I would have loved to see some of the Portuguese green soup. Maybe it's similar to something in my country.

I enjoyed seeing the streets of Porto and seeing what nightlife over there is like. Thank you for sharing🌹

Sort:  

Definitely would be a shame to miss the lights and this image of the city, though I missed the daylight visit. It would round up nicely our experience, but it's life hahaha. We started to walk around the next morning, it was already raining but the umbrellas didn't help a lot. We got all of our clothes wet in an hour or so... it was time to leave and try to dry until the next stop :D

Thank you for coming to this virtual evening route, though I hope you can visit this city one day in real! 😇