My Application For The Newbies Initiative May Batch

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago (edited)

esther-emmanuel.png
Image credit @tripode

Growth comes when we open up our minds to explore and learn new things. For one to be conservative and not open to learning new things would result in stagnation, low growth and development. I am always eager to learn!

I was introduced to the Hive blockchain community by @penderis and I registered my account on 8th December 2020. So since then, I began to explore the platform by first posting my introductory post. I joined @theterminal, Smi-le server, and other communities where I could develop my interests and skill.

I have wonderful people around me to support as I was joining these communities and the journey so far has been wonderful.

I got to know about the Newbies Initiative through @kemmyb when she participated during the February batch. We got to talk about it and I was interested to join but at that time the nature of my work would not permit me. Now I am less busy and can give this Initiative my full attention while also building my account.

What I Know About The Newbies Initiative
Newbies Initiative is a program that it is aimed to provide support for newbies who want to grow on the Hive blockchain as better and quality writers. This initiative is meant to help them build their account.
You can get to read more about this initiative and the requirements from the original post

Criteria For Qualification
Excited that I am opportune for the Newbie Initiative for May and here is my application to be part of this month's batch.

In the original post, there are some criteria to be met to qualify for the newbies Initiative which are:

  • Joining the Smile discord server which I did like months ago.

  • Posted my hive introductory post in the #newbie-introductory-posts room in discord.

  • My hive power is less than 500 and my reputation is 54.

Therefore, above are all the vital criteria to qualify for the Newbies Initiative and I believe these qualifies me for the Initiative.

Purpose of Joining the Initiative
This initiative is a program that must not be missed by any newbie as its aim is to help them grow and develop. I want that, I want to grow, I want to learn more, and also know how the Hive blockchain community works.

My main reason for joining the initiative is to develop my blogging skills, my writing skills and my blog. Also, I will explore and learn new things because learning doesn't stop neither does acquiring knowledge is limited.

For my blog, I am into writing creative stories mostly crime, mystery, paranormal, romance and fantasy. Also I am a poet and an upcoming artist. These are basically my interest.

Thank you @eddiespino, @aliento, @starstrings01, @tripode and the entire Smi-le community for this Initiative. I hope I will be considered for the Initiative.

Are you a newbie on Hive but don't know how or where to begin from? Quickly go to this original post and get on board.

Sort:  

Hello @esther-emmanuel Good luck on your journey with the Newbie Initiative. Remember, learning doesn't stop when the program ends.

Take care.

Yes, this no end to learning and I will learning to better. Thank you @justclickindiva. ❤️

Hi @esther-emmanuel nice to be in this initiative with you, I hope we make the best out of this.

And of course, hope to become better at the end of this program.

Well written post, let's hope our application is accepted 🙂

Wow! 😱 Lovely to know you are participating in the initiative and we will make the best of it.
Thank you I hope we get accepted and I hope we get to explore together.

Iwonsi! She decided to join at last after pursuing her for like... 😄. I'm glad you are now free a bit to spend more time blogging here.

One thing I know is, this Initiative is a stepping stone for newbies. You will certainly have a good time here. Ask Ogbeni @kenechukwu97 😆, he'll tell you more.

Your application is well written and I hope you will be considered for this month's Initiative. I wish you good luck. If you have any questions, you know where to find me. 😏

Emmy Kemmy 😝
Your disciple is doing well shaaa.

Enjoy the joyride

🤣🤣 I am glad time has permit me to participate in this month's newbies Initiative. @Kenechukwu definitely I will ask him more about it.

Thank you @Kemmyb your door is always opened to me and thank you for persuasion. It was worth it😊😌

How can you apply for this?

Here you go.

https://peakd.com/hive-147104/@aliento/newbies-initiative-may-batch-iniciativa-de-novatos-lote-de-mayo

Read carefully and send in your application as soon as possible.

GoodLuck Bro

Thanks so much brother

I will do that soon

Alloooo... Newbie 😝
Your Newbie cloak looks perfect on you. Seems like @kemmyb was able to drag you out of your nest. It would be interesting to have you as one of many participants in this new batch of Newbie Initiative.

Get ready for the thrilling experience that comes with being part of this Initiative. I'm sure that you will enjoy every bit of it.

Okay na, if you have any confusion, just meet @kemmyb 😝😂

😂 😂 Eheen, newbie cloak kwa. Wow! Thrilling experience you say, I more than ready.

Thank you @Kenechukwu see you in DM😈🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

Through, learning doesn't stop and growth is constant. This is a very interesting and well written application of yours. Good job

Yaaay! I am glad you found my application interesting. Thank you so much for feedback. I hope I get accepted. @starstrings01

I know a lot about the initiative and I am sure it gonna help you grow your account pretty fast while in he learning process. KemmyB Kenechukwu and Princess can tell you all about it lol.
All the best dear!

Thank you Sweety 😊 for your wishes. It is time to explore @zellypearl

Yeah it is. All the best lol

Seems a fun initiative 🤔 I'll try to take part in it maybe

It's not only fun, but you get the chance to explore and learn. I hope you join soon @bighungrypanda

Congratulations @esther-emmanuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy to see another artist joining the initiative :) Good luck!

I'm supporting your application, @esther-emmanuel