Day 6|| Part 1 Of The 30 Days Blogging Challenge - What I Am Afraid Of

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210207154136~2.png
Image designed by @tripode

People all around the world, regardless of their gender, societal status, or race, have preferences. And as such preferences differ from person to person, so do their fears.

Some fear losing their jobs, breaking up with a spouse, or failing a course in school while others fear being harassed and judged for a singular act. The fears are so many that we cannot count it all and such fears hinder people from moving forward because of the constant worry they have in their hearts.

I am not an exception. I have my fears too like not succeeding in a particular field and just failing in every single thing. I have phobias for height and deep waters but I think what I fear the most, Is -
Not Being Enough

Screenshot_20210220203135~2.png
Image from unsplash

You know times where you feel less of yourself and think that you can never be good enough for the people that you love? That's my case.

I battle with some deep questions in my head, wondering why my relationships with people crash and beat myself hard, asking why I am never enough.

For my unborn kids, my partner, my family, I never want to be seen as "Not Enough". Imagine when I have the kids that I so crave and then it hits me that I haven't given them even the minimal emotional support that they need. Or as a mother, I get to realize that my kids cannot confide in me or they do not want me around. I would feel like I have failed yet again and I wasn't good enough for any one of them. I would cry my eyes out and ask rhetorical questions over and over again.

I just want to always feel appreciated for doing the right things and not feeling disappointed for failing the people that care about me. I never want to have the tag of not being enough, which I know may lead to rejection. Maybe others handle this perfectly but the thought of it, births worry in my heart.

But anyway, I believe that what matters is how I choose to deal with this particular fear. At the moment, I have a few people who tell me that I am enough and despite my flaws, they'd still choose me a thousand times.

Such people make me feel like I am not alone and that I don't have to blame myself for everything. It doesn't mean that the fears have diminished totally but I feel relieved whenever I remember their words. Now I can say that I am enough! And I need to say it to myself every day just so I can get over it.

Over to you… what are you afraid of? You can share in the comments section and also join the 30 days blogging challenge to enable you to write every day.

Screenshot_20210210155108~2.png

I look forward to your participation. Do have a lovely day hivers.

Sort:  

Fear is a big problem in the world. Good news is we can help people out of it. Overcoming fear partly comes from understanding problems and also in appreciating ongoing solutions.

Very good reflection ! no fear