20 Facts About You (30 Days Blogging Challenge - Part One)

simple_and_elegant_fashion_sale_promotion_instagram_post.png

Image Source

This topic wasn't the easiest one to write on, sincerely. I guess I don't know myself enough to really explain in details things that make me who I am😅. But I just have to try. I know some people will be expecting my post on this particular topic and I can't just leave y'all hanging. Plus, I can't just skip day 2 of the challenge. So I'm giving y'all a sneak peek into my life when I'm not writing. Here are some basic things you should know about me😉.

  1. I am a shy person. I'm not an extrovert but I'm also not much of an introvert. I don't talk when I don't know anyone in the group. I just sit and listen (and laugh occasionally). Some people think I do it because I feel I'm better than them but I don't even do it intentionally. It's like an instinct that kicks in when I'm around new people.

  2. I'm also very random (that is when you get to know me😁). This second one is in contrast to the first fact I stated. I like doing crazy random things with my friends. My circle (my friends) are the only ones who know this part of me.

  3. I enjoy reading only when I'm not reading to pass an exam😂. Honestly speaking,I love reading and learning new things but reading for exams is very different. It takes all the fun out of reading and it feels a little like I'm being forced to do it. I read for knowledge and not to pass some exam🙄.

  4. I'm not an over serious person. I love joking around. I've been on this Earth for 15 years (almost 16) and one thing I learnt is that being too serious about something won't get you anywhere. There's always time to have some laughs.

  5. I talk a lot but I enjoy a little silence every once in a while. A little silence is always the best. It's my own way of relaxing my brain.

  6. I don't completely believe in gender equality ( I don't have anything against those who believe in it). People are always fighting for gender equality but one gender is always favoured over the other. People even bring in extreme feminism. It's not like I'm totally against it but I think people take it way too far🤷🏿‍♀️.

  7. I don't play with my siblings (they are everything to me). Honestly, there's nobody who loves you as much as your siblings. Mine are literally my ride or die 😂.

  8. I don't have a lot of hobbies. So far, writing is the only thing I really enjoy doing.

  9. I love listening to music. I love music so much, it's a part of me. Like I always tell my best friend, music is life😅.

  10. I have a wide imagination. Everyone who knows me will definitely agree with me on this. I think this one is a blessing because I can see things from another angle.

  11. I am a foodie(or an aspiring foodie😅).

  12. I have different personalities. Don't get me wrong, I'm not like that girl from Doom patrol(I think her name is Jane) who has like 60 personalities(by the way I think it's super creepy). I just mean I fit in with people easily I guess that's because I have an idea on a lot of things (but I'm usually quiet and don't talk to new people that much).

  13. Pidgin and I don't mix. Even if you're not from Nigeria, you should know that pidgin is like Nigeria's general language. Even if you can't speak English, you should at least know a little pidgin. I'm not saying I don't know how to speak pidgin, I just don't like speaking it. If a group of people are speaking pidgin and only one person is speaking English, I would be that one person 😅.

  14. I am a child by heart. I still enjoy kid shows, I would choose cartoons over movies anytime and I can act like a big baby at times 😅.

  15. My favourite colour is black. Yes, it's not pink or yellow, it is black.

  16. I don't really have a favourite food now 🤷🏿‍♀️.

  17. I hate when I'm underestimated. I don't like when people think I can't do something. People who do that indirectly kill other people's self esteem.

  18. I'm a science student (being a “scientist” and an aspiring writer is a big flex😁)

  19. I am not a movie person. I watch movies but it's not something I really enjoy and I'm currently taking a break.

  20. I am a Christian. I can't believe I almost forgot this one😅.

Day 2 of my 30 Days Blogging Challenge, I'm glad I could share, I have been really busy with school and study. I'm glad I could find time to share this post. Thank you for your time!

@golden06