#BloggingChallenge Part 1 // Day 16 // What Makes You Happy


Photo By: Ankush Minda

For day 16 I’ll be writing about what makes me happy. This was a fun one to write.
Stripe 3.png

I’m a pretty happy person. It doesn’t take a lot to make me happy, but there are a few things I enjoy more than anything else.

Spending time with my wife. My wife and I both work, so our weekends are usually spent taking care of things around the house that we didn’t have time for during the week. It can be tough to spend quality time together, but we always make sure to go out to eat somewhere on Saturday nights. We have had to eat in the car during the last year because of COVID, but I still always look forward to these little dates.

Good food. I love to eat. I’m a bit of a picky eater, but the things I like I really like. I can eat the same thing every day if it’s something I enjoy. Cereal is a good example of this. I love cereal and eat it every morning. It always makes me happy.

Spending time with family and friends. I’m a bit of an introvert, but I still like hanging out with the people I’m close to. I haven’t been able to do this much in the last year. My family tries to get together regularly and eat outside, socially distanced. I also play tabletop RPGs, and video games online with my friends. I’m always happy when I’m spending time with people I care about.
Time alone. Like I said before, I’m an introvert at heart, and sometimes I just need time to recharge. I love to read, and I also play the guitar. Having some time alone to do one of those two things always brings me joy.
Stripe 2.png

There are a lot of other things that make me happy, but those stand out the most. I hope this post made you happy. Thanks for reading.

Blogging Challenge Logo.png
30 Day Challenge Part 1.jpg

Sort:  

Your current Rank (65) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 12%

Congratulations @horstman5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!