BC Part 3 Day 12: How are you making an impact in the world right now? [ENG/ESP]

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago (edited)

blogging cover_Mesa de trabajo 1.png

I'm not so sure that the world is being impacted by me somehow.

No estoy tan segura de que el mundo esté siendo impactado por mi de alguna forma.

For today's #BloggingChallenge topic I thought of a quote from Angel the series, it says:

"Well, I guess I kinda worked it out. If there's no great glorious end to all this, if nothing we do matters... then all that matters is what we do. 'Cause that's all there is.

If there's no bigger meaning, then the smallest act of kindness is the greatest thing in the world."


Source

Years ago when I heard this the first time I didn't get it at all, didn't make an impact on me, but later in life I understood it's meaning.

One person might want to change the world, but at the end of the day it's only one person against it all, sounds impossible to make an impact in the world being only one person, the world doesn't care about what I do today... but to me and the persons next to me, my actions matter a lot, might not be a world impact but it's a big deal because it affects my own world.

I could stay depressed thinking my actions won't matter to the world, or I could stand up and act to impact my immediate world because as Angel said, that's all there is. Not taking any action at all matters too, it will affect you directly in a negative way and doing nothing helps no one, you might not save the whole world or change it but with your actions you can save or change one person's world.

What each one of us do matters a lot.

Para el tema de #BloggingChallenge de hoy pensé en una frase de la serie de Angel que dice:

"Bueno, supongo que funcionó. Si no hay un gran final glorioso a todo esto, si nada de lo que hacemos importa... entonces todo lo que importa es lo que hacemos, porque es todo lo que hay.

Si no hay significado mayor, entonces el acto de amabilidad más pequeño es lo más grandioso en el mundo."

AngelSource

Hace años cuando escuché esto por primera vez no lo entendí del todo, no me causó impacto, pero más adelante en mi vida entendí su significado.

Una persona puede querer cambiar el mundo pero al final del día solo es una persona contra todo, suena imposible crear un impacto en el mundo siendo solo una persona, al mundo no le interesa lo que haga hoy... pero para mi y las personas junto a mi, mis acciones importan mucho, puede no ser un impacto global pero es importante porque afecta mi propio mundo.

Podría quedarme deprimida pensando que mis acciones no importan al mundo, o podría levantarme y actuar para impactar mi mundo inmediato porque como Angel dijo, es todo lo que hay. No tomar acción del todo importa también, te afectará directamente de manera negativa y hacer nada ayuda a nadie, podrás no salvar al mundo entero o cambiarlo pero con tus acciones puedes salvar o cambiar el mundo de alguien.

Lo que cada uno de nosotros hacemos importa mucho.


Source

So personally I'll keep recycling, pollute as less as I can, donate, do whatever little actions that I know are useful, won't change the world but at least I know I'm doing my little part.

Personalmente seguiré reciclando, contaminando lo menos que pueda, donar, hacer cualesquiera pequeñas acciones que sé son útiles, no cambiaré al mundo pero al menos se que estoy haciendo mi pequeña parte.

Until Next time
Banners made by me on Ai.