BC part 3 Day 14: What's your go-to music? [ENG/ESP]

blogging cover_Mesa de trabajo 1.png

Music! I always put some music everywhere I go, I always carry my little bluetooth speaker which I called "huevito" (little egg) because it kinda looks like a white egg, and my coworkers always ask me to put on my huevito, even my parents ask for it when I go visit them... maybe I should call it something else...

¡Música! siempre pongo música a donde vaya, siempre cargo mi pequeña bocina bluetooth a la que llamo "huevito" porque medio se parece a un huevo blanco, mis compañeros de trabajo siempre me piden que ponga mi huevito, hasta mis papás lo piden cuando los visito... tal vez debería llamarlo de otra manera...

huevito.jpg

Yeah even on vacation I took my speaker, and I don't use spotify or music apps, I have my favorite music downloaded in a memory stick inside my cellphone, every time I change cell I move the memory stick and don't lose any song, I got used to that because I didn't always have internet on my phone so I couldn't stream it easily if I wasn't connected to my home internet.

Si hasta en vacaciones llevé mi bocina, y no uso spotify o apps de música, tengo toda mi música favorita descargada en una memoria dentro de mi celular, cada que cambio de teléfono muevo la memoria y no pierdo ninguna canción, me acostumbré a eso porque no siempre tuve internet en mi teléfono así que no podía tan fácil escuchar por streaming si no estaba conectada al internet de mi casa.

Most songs in my playlist are 90s music and beginning of 2000's, so it can be playing Spice Girl's Wannabe and next Linkin Park's Crawling.

But mostly I like to have covers, mixes and mashups just because it sounds different than the original.

I'm always looking for different versions of songs I like and that way I've been discovering artists that I like.

I'll share some songs I listen often including some of the covers I like and I dare to say that I like some of them more than the original versions.

La mayoría de canciones en mi lista es música de los 90 e inicios de los 2000, así que puedo estar escuchando Wannabe de las Spice Girls y en seguida Crawling de Linkin Park.

Pero mayormente me gusta tener covers, mixes y mashups solo por sonar diferente al original.

Siempre busco versiones diferentes de canciones que me gustan y así he descubierto artistas que me gustan.

Les comparto algunas que seguido escucho incluyendo algunos de los covers que me gustan y me atrevo a decir que algunos me gustan más que las versiones originales.

Until Next time
Banners made by me on Ai.