WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF?

Whether we admit it or not, most of us are scared of something. Sometimes, we grow out of it. When I was little, I hated the dark. I slept with a small nightlight on; my parents would switch it off when I had fallen asleep. Now, I can't get to sleep with a light on; I need it to be dark to fall asleep!


image.png
Source

Like lots of people, I'm terrified of spiders. The fear of spiders is known as arachnophobia. I don't mind the little ones, as long as they're not too close to me. It's the spiders with long legs, or those with fat bodies, that scare me! Usually, I leave a jar or cup over the spider and ask my mum to get rid of it! When I was living in France this year, that wasn't an option. I almost screamed when I saw a spider on my toothpaste and had to remove it myself!

image.png

Source

I am also scared of clowns. Although they are supposed to be funny, I find their painted faces very creepy and scary! When I was little, I would go to the circus with my family. I loved all the acrobatic tricks and the magic, but I couldn't watch the clowns.

image.png
Source

Until this year, I had always loved flying. I still enjoy the take off and landing and going through the clouds. However, when I fly alone I often find myself feeling slightly petrified before the flight leaves. For some reason, I am scared that the plane will crash - even though statistics show that you are more likely to be in a car crash than a plane crash!

There are lots of courses you can take which will supposedly cure your fears. I don't know how effective they are, but I think time is the best cure. Even if you never lose your fear of something entirely, over time you may become more relaxed about it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sirekhay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities

Source of plagiarism

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud and violate the intellectual property rights of the original creator.

Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.