What's Your Usual Diet Like?

breakfast690128_1280.webp
pixabay

A usual diet for me is the diet of whatever house I'm in. Right now, it's my parent's house so I eat whatever they eat. I notice we eat almost the same food every week. It's either rice, beans, potatoes or yam and peppersoup for breakfast. For lunch/dinner, it's swallow and either egusi (melon soup) or banga soup (palm fruit soup).

Our diet largely consists of beans and carbs, that's a lot of fibre that can weigh one down so we avoid eating late.

We rarely eat fruits as they are quite expensive but sometimes we eat bananas and apples.

Bread is also kinda expensive but we always have a loaf mainly for snacking.

I love junk food and soda but over the years I have learnt to cut down on them. Now I go weeks without soda, sometimes I have it a whole week to satisfy my craving.

I don't have an ideal diet yet but I hope to in the future.

This is my Day7 entry for the blogging challenge (part 2)

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Yeah, that´s the same with me hahahaha as i don´t cook much i just eat what they make.

@tripode

archivo bc01.png

Thanks for sharing your content in The Blogging Challenge Community, we will LOVE if you keep doing it. If you are not in our Discord SMILE server please feel free to join, here we share more with the members, you can also know all the updates and new challenges! If you want to support us, here I leave you the curation trail so we can support other authors participating in the challenge and keep making more questions.

archivo bc09.png

Here bread is one of the cheapest things we eat, hahahaha we eat it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack.. everything hahahaha with some cheese and abocado.