Hi all, welcome to the community

in Mountaineering4 years ago

I always went to mountains since i was a child, i live in Italy, near the Alps and the french borders. So my english is not that good.... In the years i first practiced ski doing also competitions in sky resorts, at that time i didn't have a real passion, but the seed put by my parents was growing silently. In my adult age i started really loving the mountains and the nature, i escaped the urban and unhealthy lifestyle and although i still live in a city i started doing ski touring - a so big love to me - climbing - another big wonderful love totally different from ski touring, less relaxing but full of adventure and all others mountains sports included ice climbing and obviously walking. What is really weird in life is that now i consider mountaineering as the most important thing, even if is not my job. How is it possible? Well the money is important, we need it to live, the people are very important , we need them also, but, at the end, if i ask myself what really gives me taste in my life, what is the best reason to live, what really gives me the best satisfaction well , it is mountain and mountaineering. The mountains are so beautiful but, we couldn't appreciate them enough just watching them or staying in a mountain location. That is probably why few people love mountains compared to how many people love the sea (and i am one of them), it requires effort, you can't really enjoy them just watching them as you can whit the sea. This builds up a very big entry barrier which is a very good thing for us as seen that for this reason the mountains are the only place in which the pollution is low enough to have in most cases a perfect wild space. But we mountaineers like to tell the people we have this big secret, this big treasure and we fell sorry for the people who can't experiment all this. I often take people to mountains and i try to teach them, in here we will try to share some story and picture. I hope everybody in here will do the same and i hope you will tell your friends to join us. @ervin-lemark i made you mod, i don't know if you are a mountaineer or just a mountain lover but, in this case, if you want, i will make you a mountaineer as soon as we can meet and go somewhere, because even if we don't know each other so well, i have a good feeling about you. I hope you will help me whit this community since i have very few time lately.

This picture is taken by me on "Mont Blanc", near Cosmiques Hut:
IMG_1877.jpeg

This is the picture of one of my favorite mountains, in a region i just love whit all myself, it is the "Barre des Ecrins":
IMG_0386.jpeg