You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scaling the Boulders of Mt. Apo - The Highest Mountain in the Philippines

in Mountaineering2 years ago

When I was still young, it is my passion to wonder in the beautiful creatures of God and mountains is one of them. I love hiking, camping and same activities but time and money usually didn't allow me to go on. One time I had a chance to join a hiking to Mt. Matutum. I thought i cant do it because in the phase 1 I almost surrender. On the other side of my mind it keeps on telling i can do it but sometimes my body is saying the opposite one, lol. Fortunately I reached the peak after 8 hours hehehe. That was the highest peak i climb.

Climbing is satisfying and fun too. Keep doing it but keep yourself safe @ybanezkim26.

Sort:  

I heard of Mt. Matutum from my friend and he said he would bring me there, but nothing happened yet. Maybe soon.

Mt. Matutum is located in the Municipality of Tupi, South Cotabato and we are in Polomolok, a nearby municipality.

Oh! I saw some very scenic photos of Mt. Matutum behind a plantation of pineapples. You might have a good view there in your area.

Yes @ybanezkim26 Mt. Matutum can be viewed in front of our small house.

Wow! Would be awesome to wake up early in the morning with that kind of view.