My Dating Chronicles - My Entry to Paritae Comtest

in Comedy Open Mic11 months ago

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I am very excited to write and submit an entry to the current contest running. First of all, I would like to thank the sponsors and organizers of this contest and also say kudos to the leaders of this community for their diligence and hard work they keep putting into this community to make it a great one. I wouldn’t like to talk much but go straight to the point. Today’s contest is about love chronicles, that is to say, giving a lifetime experience of my personal love story or experience I have been through.

This post is a submission to the Paritae blogging competition "Dating Chronicles"



I designed this image using canva


I never thought of dating a girl in my life because of the kind of person that I am, introverted and at the same time shy as well. I never thought I could even stand in front of a lady and tell her the feelings I have for her. Things look weird to me and I am even wondering how it came and I was able to approach a lady finally. Guess what, that love is past and gone now, we are not in that relationship anymore and maybe I would give that story here in this post.

Experience in dating to me it's like having moments of joy and sorrow, and also moments of tears and laughter as well. I have had some dating experience though in the past years and it was amazing although not what I was expecting from that. I was naive and inexperienced when I first got into dating and I was really wondering what entered into me that gave me the confidence to approach that girl in the first place.

I had kept my hope and attention on physical appearance at first when I forgot that mental, and spiritual ability also counts. It was during our Senior high times when I saw this fair and beautiful girl, that really got my attention the most. I really admired her the most frankly speaking. I never thought my heart can get attached to a girl like that until when I spotted that girl in my Senior High School. She was also a science student just like me but she was in a different science class (Science H). Now, I was finding ways and mean to get closer and closer to her so that I can pour out my feelings to her.

I wasn't getting any way of doing that until I recall that I have a friend in their class, so I decided to use that friend of mine as a third person so I can start getting closer to her. I started by giving my fried some storybooks to give to her so that she reads. This was the first trick that I started to use on her and it was working and moving as I planned. I used my friend because I was really shy to get to her and tell her what I actually want from her. From the start, things were moving on well with both of us, so I started to plan and get her contact now because we were almost getting to vacation and I would probably not see her again until school resumes.



Image Source


Unfortunately, I couldn't get her contact before vacation so what I did next was to search her Facebook profile to see if I can get access to her contact from there, and to my surprise, I saw it written boldly over there. I immediately copied it and saved her contact on my phone. Now, the journey of war has started and how to call her on the phone too was another issue for me. I have been keeping her in contact for about a week without being able to even give her a text message talkless of calling her. I told one of her classmates about her and I planned with him that I would be calling her when she asks where I got her number, I would say that I got it from him, so he agreed to that.

Even after that, I still didn't get it as easy as I thought, by I boldly took that step and called her number which went through and I was like God don't allow her to answer this call, lol. Fortunately, it seems God listened to my prayers, but she wasn't able to answer my call and I was now waiting for her call back, hehe. Now, every small time I check on my phone to find out if I have a missed call or not, I can even be holding the phone and still check if a miss call from her has come in or not, lol. In the evening, I was just sitting and I saw a call from her coming in, I was now like oh God, why did I just call her in the first place? Hmmm

When I answered the call, she hung up expecting that I would call back, hmmm. I decided not to fuck up so I called and guess what, I was asked that question I already planned with his classmate, hehe, I told him I had it from his classmate and she was like hmmm, that is okay. I was thinking she won't ask the guy about that but she did, wow, is that how you girls are? lol. We had a few conversations but for the first time as usual we introduced ourselves to each other she was like she hasn't seen me before and she doesn't know me whatsoever. I was like yeah because I don't really enter into people's matters (an introvert) so it would be hard for her to know me. She was also an introvert just like me, and I was wondering how we are going to live together.



Image Source


We started calling each other every day here and there, but I haven't been bold enough to speak to her my mind and feelings, and every day this friend of mine was just pushing me to tell her what I got for her but I keep on postponing it until one day I decided to tell her on Facebook chat that I would like to tell her something, by then I know she has sensed something already, hahaha. Before I called to tell her my, it was after I went to the mosque to pray and also added that in my prayers as well, hahaha. Guess what I was bounced at the end of the day, lol. Hmmm, she just said we can be friends for now..., hmmm, frankly speaking, I really found it difficult to sleep that night.

It has bordered and worried me for several days, until when school resumed when we finally met and we had a few conversations, but this time around not about what I told her earlier, just a normal conversation. In the end, were just friends as she wished and I was happy having her as a friend too but not to my satisfaction though haha. I continued to remain her friend to date we are still friends, haha. But fortunately, on my side, I was able to date here Junior, and boom that one clicked and to date, we are moving on..., which very soon you all shall see my invitation poster lol.

That was an interesting and amazing dating story of me which I experienced during my Senior High level. Have you learned something from your dating experience? For me yes, because it has really shown me my strength and weaknesses as well and also taught me important lessons including the kind of girls to approach, how to approach them, etc. Dating has also helped me to build up my confidence level in terms of communication and the like. But in the end, it was fun and a nice experience.

Thank you all for your time and attention in reading my post. This is a real story of myself and I hope that it qualifies to fit into this contest.



I designed this image using canva

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/abu78/re-leothreads-gyzct7sr
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( abu78 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Poor man sending out invitation letters.😂😂
It’s like you don’t know we ladies. We will do our investigations to know more about you before we start talking to you. That’s how we catch guys that lie.
Well, who would have thought a Mallam like you would get bounced. I thought that’s what ladies liked.😂😂💔

Hehe, be there playing, you ladies do you even know you like? Hahaha 🤣

If someone doesn’t know what they want then it should be you guys.😂