A Mother Turkey Chasing Me For The Little Help Rendered

in Comedy Open Mic • 8 months ago

Have you ever found yourself in a hilarious situation involving you and a determined mother turkey.😂 It has happens to me some years back, I had an encounter with mother turkey while I was trying to use my kindness to help the little poult (a baby turkey) out of a trap.

I have lot of hilariously absurd situation with chicken as well, is it the one I was chasing by relentless and throatless chicken I killed on christmas day or how I battle with chicken that always frustrate me 5 o'clock in the morning.

But the one I am actually going to share with you always make me burst into laughter whenever I see a mother turkey or a male turkey 🦃

photo-1606335262673-31876172ac4d.jpegunsplash

Mehn! those bird 🦃 are cultist..

If you have ever had an encounter with them before, you will understand what I'm trying to say. Imagine turkey chasing you from one compound to another relentless.

It was innocently enough when I decided to help one turkey in our neighborhood, this poult was hooked down by a thread 🧵 that I have to help the poor little baby out of the trap. Little did I know that the turkey's mother had an unwavering dedication for her child.

The turkey didn't see me as someone who is trying to render help. As soon as I try take off the thread from the leg, her mother start running from nowhere hearing the baby crying. Honestly I don't know how the mother sense that her precious baby has clutches with someone.

The turkey took off after me by flapping up her fingers and start running after me. I thought the mother just want to scare me and go, but to my surprise it goes after me fully.

I sprinted, and the more I sprinted I expect the turkey to stop running after me but the turkey mother is after me relentless, and chasing me with determination to hunt me down.

I say it in my mind, "Na help I help oooo"

I stumbled and still the turkey run till I reach the gate. The funny and painful part of it is that, my neighbor who own the turkey staring at me even have a gut to start using his smartphone to record my scene with the turkey.

That attitude really pained me so I decided next time I will hold a big stick anytime I want to pass that area.

But could you believe the next day despite holding a stick, this turkey chase me again like a thief and I couldn't even think I have a stick at my hand.

Honestly, I just hate that animal they are too wicked for my likening.

Thanks For Reading

Best Regards @Adeyemi12

Sort:  

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Turkey? You get mind me.
I don't get close to turkey because of their unfriendly nature.
Even ordinary nursing hen used to pull up a riot whenever it sees someone touching the baby...not to talk of turkey 😄

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣 those creature are cultists. I hate the way they chase relentless. I remember a time God save my uncle's son when attacked by turkey, honestly God save his eyes.

Aswear, the attacking force of a turkey looks more of a devil's skill. Lol😄