First week in higher institution

in Comedy Open Mic7 months ago

I don't know why everyone have to think I'm still a kid and not grow enough to be in higher institution all because i was short and have a little stature. Omg In this era where a children are those who filled higher school are the smartest.

In 2013 when I got admitted to higher institution I was about to clock 17 years, but just because i was short and have little stature, ohh! i really face lot of challenges. Everyone think I should be in junior class in secondary school, many will asked whether i don't finish my secondary or my mother or father was the owner of the school I attended maybe that is the reason they teleport me so quickly.

I don't see any thing bad for someone in my age to be in that position, is just that the way yoruba people think ehnnn. They like humiliating you for your position instead of them to appreciate you, well, not all.

source

My first week in polytechnic was filled with hilarious situation that always make me burst into laughter anytime i remember those days, Deyemi kid students is now a grow up man.

Kid student! Hahaha, i know you never heard of such name before but to be sincerely that is the name most of people in campus called me. I don't know why they have to think I'm the kid in the campus, while some of them are just big for nothing. My first encounter was with one lecturer, he ask me to leave the class and wait for my sister or brother outside. I was like, Ma! I'm also in this class and I am not waiting for anyone.

The lecturer asked again are you sure you're in this school my friend!, but at the moment of asking, every members of the class turned their eyes on me and started laughing. I showed off my ID card and he was shocked and get me back to my seat with one silly name. "Have your seat, Kid student."

After the first lecture, I thought the next lecturer that supposed to take the next class was not available so i have to make use of the time to filled my stomach with food at the school market. On my way to the market I saw some men under a tree, they started asking me some sort of foolish questions. The first man asked, "are you in this school or you follow someone?". I already knew they will asked that silly question from me, I told him, Yes I am a student here. "Who admitt you, you that supposed to be in junior school collecting money for food" he replied bavk to me.

At that point the second man asked if my hand can reach my ear. I was like, this is practice in old days and not now. Maturity is not by touching my ear with my right hands. Can you now see the reason why i said yoruba people are best in humiliating, how will you tell someone that already gained admission to higher institution to touch his ears. That is humiliating mehn..

That day, almost everyone in school campus were asking me questions that it reached some point I was tired and looked myself, am I too small to be here.

The following day In a mathematics class, the lecturer give a question that it happened non of the class can give answer to the question. Although i know the answer but I was feeling shy to stand up because i don't want to be humiliated again, so i decided to keep silent. Untill when non of the class was unable to answer the question, then the lecturer pointed at me again, "hey kid student, what is the answer to the question".

But before I even say anything, I heard some of my course mate saying silently "did you think a kid will know a question that is meant for elders". Hearing that my brain sparkling, and i stand immediately and go direct to the board to solve the question. I shocked everyone including the lecturer and those big head without nothing.

Honestly, having a fast education is not the problem, when your education is fast, make sure you have brain oooo. E get why. Because if you don't have brain people will humilate you and asked you to go back to junior school because you never learned what you supposed to learn.

Thanks For Reading

Best Regards @adeyemi12

Sort:  

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

This actually made me to remember fresher's behaviour in my university

Honestly, it kind of funny when you're fresher