Go straight and don't branch, that was my mom's instruction

in Comedy Open Mic7 months ago

If you are born in Africa, grow up in Africa, Nigeria to be precise you have to remember back then when our mothers use to spit on ground if they want to send us an important message. Spitting on ground doesn't have anything to do with what they want to send you but because they don't want you to stay long for the message they bring in the idea to spit on ground and tell you to return before the spit of saliva get dry on the floor. A child that don't want to get screwed will go directly and don't take much time to be back from the message.

If your mother is also like that, raise up your hands let laugh together. Those being are clown.lol

Whenever my mother want to send me an important message she is very fond of spitting on the ground to caution me not to stay long. I always obeyed her, infact she won't believe I will be back in time because I will make sure I run very fast and deliver the message.

That is her attitude whenever she want to send me a message and she never once screwed me for lateness because I always come back in time, or will I say I always come back before the spit dry? Hmmm

So, one day as usual, she spit on the ground and sent me an important errand. She needed me to deliver some fresh pepper to her friend, Mrs Ekaite, who lived on the other side of the street. As I made my way, I spotted a cashew tree, as I moved closer, I saw one woman she was desperately trying to pluck the ripest cashews from the topmost branches using a long stick. She was trying harder, but her efforts were in vain, as her hands couldn't quite reach the juicy treasures.

source

I thought inside me, should I give her my assistance by climbing the tree. One of my inner mind telling me "go straight to where you mother sent you", my other inner mind telling "Climb, it just a few minutes, moreover you're good in climbing like a monkey it won't take much of your time and you mother won't know you branch somewhere".

It was hardly for me to know which one is guiding me right and the one influencing bad.

But with an air of confidence, I approached the elderly woman, tell her, "Fear not, I can climb like a monkey, and I will retrieve those cashews for you!". The woman eyes sparkling with gratitude and with my mischievous grin I start climbing from the lowest branch, swung from one to another. However, as I was about reach the top where the ripest cashews cited.
Unbeknownst to me, a big snake quietly show up the tree trunk, the snake eyes fixed on me immediately I grabbed one ripest cashews. And all I see as it coiled around the branch I put my leg is terror eyes. With fear, and lightning shock I swing away from the tree branch, but I was not lucky enough to grabbed the second branch. Both the cashew and I landed bad on the ground below, the cashew scattered and I hit my backside on the branch.

I reached the ground before I realized I was sent an errand and I was not supposed to be climbing a tree that I was not invite to do. The funniest part of it is that, the woman want to appreciate my efforts with some of the cashews she already plucked with stick before I climb, but unfortunately as I dropped from the tree I break the bucket and everything scattered on the ground, not just scattered, I smashed it and it can't be eat again. I blamed myself, I should have go straight to Mrs Ekaite to deliver the pepper, now my back is paining me and I have to pretend to my mom as if nothing happened.

Life is too short to be sads, keep yourself happy and laugh more

Best regards @adeyemi12

Sort:  

Why didn't that snake follow you jump down? That snake is not smart enough. Don't you know that cashew is his food? Ole!!

So how did the woman cope 🤣🤣🤣

Please @adeyemi12, have you join hive zealy campaign?

Lol 😂😂😂😂 really?? I don't know snake love cashew just hearing that for the first time..

I know what leofinance zealy all about my friend.

The mistake you wanted to make was that air of confidence 😂

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣 I know my friend

Haha, my Mum also spits on the ground and says the same thing about dryness. But all that didn't work for me. I would come back when I could and mum won't even know the exact location of the spit. Hahaha. Well done I enjoyed this

All those idea are to put our attention towards being responsible. Thanks for stopping by my friend

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @adeyemi12.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more