I found it in the garden and placed it in my pocket to answer an important errand

in Comedy Open Mic8 months ago

There is no one around me who did not like to pick a snail. The snail is our common meat, and we had the opportunity to pick them for free in our neighborhood when there is a little rain. I love hunting snails, especially at night when it is time to pick enough snails.

Because I love snail, there isn't a place I will see it that I won't pick it up. Oh, that reminds me one evening while strolling through our garden I came across this little snail as it was making its way across a patch of vibrant flowers. With a mischievous grin I picked it and plan to keep it in the cage with the others.

original image by me

Immediately I picked the snail off the ground. I heard my mother shout, without even thinking twice I carefully put it in my pocket. I wanted to tell her that I saw a snail in the garden, but she interrupted me with an important message. "Ade, could you please run to the market and buy me some groceries?" she asked, handing me a small sum of money.

I wanted to finish the errand quickly and come back to find more snail. I ran out of the house, completely forgetting that the snail was sitting comfortably in my pocket. When I arrived at the market, the market was full of shoppers. I asked for what my mother sent me and it was given to me, now back to paying for the purchased items.

But when I reached into my pocket for the money, my fingers encountered something slimy and cold. In a state of confusion, the money I left in my pocket is not there, I take the snail out of my pocket and hold it up for all to see. Taking out a snail instead of money was simply too absurd for the people there, and they started laughing at me.

"Oh! Is it the money for the goods you bought?" The seller asked. I tried to explain it to the seller but she keeps laughing uncontrollably.

In the midst of the situation, I began to wonder if the snail ate the money or if I lost it along the way. I told the seller to keep my snail I will come back to pay her, my mom needs groceries and if she can't find me within two minutes she'll come looking for me and it's a shame for me. She will hit me in public so I don't want that to happen. I have to ask the woman to hold the snail.

But guess I'm stupid enough how can I expect her to hold a snail instead of money lol. She pulled the purchased item out of my hand and sent me away. Lol

That unfortunate thing that i don't want it to happened later happened, because I was told to eat the snail for a day just because I couldn't find the money. Instead of her hitting me, I was punished and ask to cook the snail and using it for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Thanks for Reading

Best Regards @adeyemi12

Sort:  

The snail swallow your money, you must've been really surprised to experience such a thing in the market, eating just one snail for a whole day, seems like a movie, why didn't you take a video of yourself, because it will have been interesting for people to watch, it was just a snail you eat throughout the day.

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣 no no! My mother later pity me at night so I had my dinner. I know it will be interesting to have the good evidence of this scene, but everything happens so fast moreover I don't have phone.

Lol, see what snail did you you, haha😂😂you got carried away and lost money.

I don't even know how I lost the money 🤣🤣🤣

Eating a snail for the whole day, that's extreme.
But I guess you deserved it for misplacing the money.
Mothers don't take it easy when we misplace their money.

Yes my mother was a strictly woman, although she later had pity on me later in the night and I had my dinner. 🤣

Lol, mothers can be strict but at the end of the day their love for us overshadows the strictness.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @adeyemi12.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @adeyemi12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List

Snail hunting sounds like a lot of fun.
I hear people talk about how great the taste is after cooking, but I've not had the opportunity to taste one.
I hope you had wonderful meal that day😂

Really 😲 you never taste snail before?. Oh you're missing my friend 🤣🤣

Honestly, the taste is good and it's one of the best meat ever

I haven't o and it sometimes gets tiring when my friends talk about how good it is.

Ahhh, this need to enter Nigeria Guinness book of record. Lolz

Snail ate your money. That's the gist. Next time, open the snail stomach to collect back your money

@adeyemi, please, have you join the recent zealy campaign by leofinance community where you can easily win $250 or $350 per month from now go reach December? If no is your answer, you can join through this link

https://zealy.io/c/hive/invite/xwR3y9yiJew2doqkYwilQ

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣 and you sure that possible... Okay thanks for stopping, I will look into the quest

Oh my God 🤣😂 the same way a snake swallow money in Nigeria, your money has been swallowed also by your snail

You're funny, how can a snail swallow money. Though it may thought but that not possible, I'm so careless with the money.

Thanks for stopping friend

But where did the money go ??
This was a funny story. Imagine reaching into your pocket and forgetting a snail is there. Did this really happen to you??😅😅

I was ready thinking maybe the woman was friends with your mom that's why she agreed to take the snail. It's not like the snail was big sef😅😅

Nice one

Yes this actually happened to me but I was still young. No the woman isn't a friend with my mom infact she don't agreed with my suggestion

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.