I received unexpected slap for my innocent blunder

in Comedy Open Mic7 months ago

In a typical Nigerian household, electricity supply is one of the major problem we faced. Electricity is as unpredictable as the weather, if you have electricity 4 times in a week honestly that area have much lucky. Anytime there is electricity supply you have to make sure you seize the opportunity to iron all your clothes or do whatever you want to do with it orelse if they take it off, you will die waiting before you see it back on.

Whenever there is no light for like 2 to 3 days we always went on using money to charge our gadgets. Having light in some areas in Nigeria is an opportunity so you have to embrace the time you see the electricity supply. However, on one Saturday evening, I was about going out as usual to charge my phone, suddenly NEPA On the light, everyone shout 'Up NEPA'. I was so excited for that moment, even my dad was happy because his phone battery was down and my dad's phone was his lifeline to his clients. His phone was a crucial tool that help him connected to work opportunities, and on this fateful day, he had an important call lined up for the following morning so he was very happy too because it was opportunity to put his phone on charging.

As the Nigerian Electricity Power Authority (NEPA) brought light back after 3days of darkness, everyone want to seized the opportunity to do one of two with the light. Being the helpful child that I am (or so I thought), I eagerly go and meet my dad to bring his phone so I will help him to put it on charging.

I want to be a good child always, so I have already grabbed his charger from where he placed it before I even asks him I want to charge for him. He gives me the phone for charging and I plugged it into the socket. A few minutes after he asks me whether the phone is charging, I said Yes! without even going back to know whether the phone is charging or not.

After some hours, the NEPA took off the light. "Auchiii, atleast my phone would have been fully charged or enough to make call the following day" my dad claimed. I was asks to unplugged the phone and bring it to him, unbeknownst to me, the phone remained lifeless, and there is no signs of charging. I checked again maybe I don't switch it On well, on the process my eyes go to the socket, I forgot the crucial step of actually turning on the socket switch throughout the time when there is light.

I already know I was in a big problem because it's late and there is no where to charge the phone again. My dad call and ask me what keep me waiting not to bring the phone to him. I went there fast with one mind and I give the phone to him but I don't tell him anything, and as he attempted to turn on the phone, only to know the phone was not charged. Me that I know my blunder I give him the phone I run back inside because it was my fault, because he have asked me several times if the phone was charging and I said Yes. So now that the phone is not even charged it really a big problem for me.

source

I know he will get frustrated, but I don't want to witness his anger, I was inside hearing how he was complaining that his phone doesn't charge. He then call me to bring him drinking water, as I reached to give him the water a sound of slap echoed in my ear. He slapped me with mounting frustration and anger, and told me he knew I don't switch on the socket.

I was like when you know I don't switch on the socket why don't you switch it on or call my attention when you saw it. I told him that after telling me that, laughter erupted from him and immediately my dad's anger quickly transformed into amusement, because he knows he also made mistakes.

Thanks for stopping,have a nice weekend

Sort:  

He knew and he did not turn it on and punished you. See how they he gave you free slap. Brain resetting one😀

Hahaha 🤣🤣 it's brain resetting as if you know.

NEPA Light brings many excitement, especially, if you were having an unfinished movie at hand, which you want to complete, it can be so aggressive for someone that has an important calls to receive to find out his phone was not charging, despite waiting for it to full charging, sorry about the slap, but do not forget to On the switch some other time, because you might have cause your Daddy so much that day.

Hahaha you have experience this NEPA scene several time you know all the emotion in having light and when you don't have. 🤣🤣🤣

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @adeyemi12.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more