I thought my smallest bit of training will save the day for me

in Comedy Open Mic8 months ago

In my childhood, I have a friend who wanted to teach me and one of my other friend how to practicing karate. We started practicing in a small corner whenever her mother is not around or whenever she went to the market then we have a good time to do all our rubbish practice. To be honest I don't see it like rubbish untill now I see it that I've did rubbish in the past lol.

One of our interesting karate practice is blindfold fight, monkey fight and snake hand fighting. We are motivated and fooled by what Jackie chan always did in his movie, so we develop that peculiar habit to know how to fight like Jet Lee or Jackie Chan.

source

The stupid thing about this our practice is that our noise when practicing. Sort of noise that sounds like Chinese man fighting "Yuuuunm chunnn chiinn, wooon Ahhhb" disgusting but we derived joy doing that then. However, I started feel with a strange mix of pride and overconfidence with the little karate training that I never put in practice or fight anyone.

One sunny afternoon, during our practice, I suddenly heard a voice from someone. It was one street boy, Dele, who thought it would be amusing to call us a fool. Normally, most people would either ignore such a comment or give a witty response, but because I am already feeling I can beat all my mate that come my way. I swiftly turned to the boy with determination that I would give him taste of my fight, and I began chasing him down the street. My mind was to teach him a lesson he would never forget with my new fighting skills Yiuuuunnn chunnn chiinn.

I sprinted after him and the other guy we practicing together join me chasing after him, as everyone in the neighborhood know me for quirky behavior they stand looking what is going to happen. I don't even want to listen to anyone because it's my new level and I want to prove it to the boy.

Finally, after caught up to the boy panting heavily. I pushed him to cause a trouble, I see in the boy eyes that he's afraid to fight with me but I am ready to execute my flawless karate skills for the first time. The boy trying to beg be but I couldn't listen because I never satisfied myself. However, fate had a different plan in store for a valiant karate man like me.

The person I saw his eyes shivering turned back to me and ready to fight with me, and I was still doing like a hero, untill the person I underestimate pushed me and throw a big blow on my face that my face started looking black and white.

That moment the fear to fight back enter me and my aim to teach the boy a lesson by showcasing my karate prowess were shattered instant.

Those people looking at us burst into laughter while I was lying on the ground, bruised and battered. Since that day I learned a valuable lesson that a smallest bit of training can't save you from life's twist. I don't know if I can still recall the face of the boy, but I am sure I will keep hidden from him because he totally disgraced me lol.

Thanks For Reading

Best regards @adeyemi12

Sort:  

Congratulations @adeyemi12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List

That kind of feeling that you thought you are ready because of a practice but you discover you are not yet ready

This is not even matter of ready, I think I'm deceiving myself. You know there are different way people fight, you may believe in karate and someone else will not allow you to use your skills with his close markings 😂😂😂

Those Jackie Chan movies really deceive us when we were much younger thinking we could beat anybody lol.

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣 Yes you're right, especially snake hand fight

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

One I did really well was wrestling.
Knew all the names of the stunts then.
I was overconfident one time like that and challenged my elder brother.
Omo, i chop beating that day😂

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣 I once tried it too,but end up hit my head on table since then I don't try anything I watched on TV because they are not real.

It's really a bad idea to copy what is shown on the television.


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @adeyemi12.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Well done the karate man, I hope you see what you're looking for 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
!BBH

@adeyemi12! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @adedayoolumide. (4/5)

A great lesson that surely served you throughout your life. On TV heroes do wonders but reality is something else. Ha, ha, ha

Best regards.

🤣🤣🤣🤣 this is a great lesson in hard way for me. Since then I don't underestimate anyone when it comes to street fight

That boy's courage is encouraging hahaha.

So he beat you up so easily 😂😂😂

Sorry naa. What about that your other friend that went with you?